UB Employees Will See Tax Adjustment in Paychecks

rf logo

Revised February 5, 2018

UB employees will see a change in federal income tax withholdings beginning February 7, 2018 for State employees and February 21, 2018 for UBF employees. For Research Foundation (RF) employees, the change took place in the February 2 paycheck.

The IRS released new federal tax rate tables for 2018. The changes are now implemented and will be reflected in the February 7 pay for State employees, in the February 21 pay for UBF employees and was reflected in the February 2 pay for RF employees. In general, employees will see a reduction in federal income tax withholdings.

The IRS is still working to update its tax forms to reflect the new tax rates. In the interim, the IRS advises employees to continue to use the 2017 W-4 form.

Further updates will be shared when the IRS releases further guidance.

Background

The H.R. 1 - Tax Cuts and Jobs Act was signed into law on December 22, 2017 and became effective January 1, 2018. Due to timing issues, the adjusted tax withholding rates were recently released by the IRS for implementation.

Contact a Payroll Expert With Questions or Concerns

State Payroll

State Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CH

Elaine Hines

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CI - GI; YI - Z

Melissa Barone

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GL - K

Roseann Brzozowiec

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts L - NORD

Kathleen Sears

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts NORE - SHEO

Cheryl Delano

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts SHEP - YH

Joanne Intorre

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

RF Payroll

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A-G

Denise Katas

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts H-M

Joelle Tyler

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts N-S

Sonia Cravatta

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts T-Z

Lee Rodriguez

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

UBF Payroll

Payroll Administration

Rebecca Broderick

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Stewart

Jeremy Stewart

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: jds54@buffalo.edu

Payroll and Benefits Administration

Robin Hoeltke

Robin Hoeltke

Payroll & Benefits Administration Manager

UB Foundation

Phone: (716) 645-8735

Email: rhoeltke@buffalo.edu

Anne Duggan

Anne Duggan

Payroll/Benefits Administration Assistant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8736

Email: amduggan@buffalo.edu