Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
UB Reporter

Past Campus News

Celebrating historic seasons

UB will hold a rally to recognize the men’s and women’s basketball teams for their exceptional 2014-15 seasons.

Tripathi praises Bulls

President Satish K. Tripathi says this season has been inspiring for UB's student athletes and for Bulls fans everywhere.

Leaving Columbus with pride

UB Bulls fans remained hopeful that the men’s basketball team would squeeze out a victory over West Virginia in the NCAA Tournament on Friday. While they didn’t get the result they wanted, UB supporters were proud of how the team played.

Bulls pride

Despite the loss, Buffalo’s Bulls pride was on full display at watch parties across the nation.

UB hangs tough but drops close one to West Virginia

Tarik Phillip hit a 3-pointer with 28 seconds left while the shot clock was winding down to add the clinching points as fifth-seeded West Virginia held off No. 12 UB, 68-62, in their NCAA Tournament opener.

‘HornsUp’ takes off

A UB Athletics tradition is gaining steam in the streets of Columbus, over the Internet waves and in the stands.

Preparing for the Mountaineers

Although UB freshman redshirt Ikenna Smart cannot play with the Bulls against West Virginia, he's been instrumental in helping the team prepare for the matchup.

Women fall in WNIT

The UB women's basketball team made its first appearance in the Women's National Invitation Tournament yesterday, but lost a battle with host West Virginia, 81-64, thanks to a hot-shooting first half by the Mountaineers.

Signature Series honors Henderson

UB’s Signature Series, which honors the university’s legacy of distinction and innovation in arts and letters, this year will celebrate the award-winning career of Tony Award nominee and UB faculty member Stephen McKinley Henderson.

Alumni Association honors service

The UB Alumni Association will recognize 10 individuals and one organization for bringing distinction to the university at its annual awards ceremony.