Remember Me for 7 Days - Duo Two-Step Verification

Save time by telling Duo to not ask for two-factor authentication for a week, similar to the "keep me logged in" or "remember this computer" options used on many websites.

Instructions

  1. Once you are enrolled in Duo, sign into a Duo-protected UB service with your UBITName and password
  2. On the next screen tick the box that says Remember me for 7 days
  3. Continue with two-factor verification
Screen shot showing Duo's "Remember me for 7 days" option.

"Remember me" feature is browser-based

"Remember me for 7 days" is a setting that gets saved in your browser's cookies. If you check the "Remember Me for 7 days" box, and use the same computer and browser, you won't have to verify your identity with Duo for 7 days. If you use a different computer or browser, or clear your cache and cookies, you will need to verify your identity with Duo.

The "Remember me" should only be used with a device you own or that is assigned only to you. Never use the feature on public or shared devices.

Still need help?

Contact the UBIT Help Center.