Learn how to keep your UBmail after you graduate from UB, how to reactivate it if it's been deactivated, and how to opt out of keeping your email.
You must log into ubmail.buffalo.edu at least once every 90 days to keep your UBmail active. Using UBmail with an app won't keep your UBmail active.
If you don't log in:
If your UBmail deactivated, opt-in to reactivate your UBmail.
If you don't want to keep your UBmail, either don't log in for 90 days or else Opt-out. Choose Opt-out from Opt to keep address * field from the Opt-In Now section.
You may opt-in to reactivate your UBmail, but the contents of your mailbox were permanently deleted.
You may opt-in to reactivate your UBmail, but any email sent to your UB email address while your account was deactivated was returned to the sender as undeliverable.
No, but you can sign up for UB Connect, a permanent email forwarding service offered by the Alumni Association.
Once your account deactivates, it cannot be reactivated for reasons such as changing an email forward. Alumni and retirees may keep their email active as long as they log in at least once every 90 days.