Learn how to check your online storage space and deactivate your website.
You cannot have an automatic redirect set up on the server. You
may either create a redirect using META tags, or else
place a link on the page pointing to the site where you want
visitors to be directed.
You can recover files deleted within the past 48 hours yourself. A snapshot of your files is taken every hour on the hour and saved for the past 6 hours, as well as at midnight on the current and previous days. These files are in hidden directories named .snapshot on UNIX and ~snapshot on Windows. From your public_html directory, navigate to .snapshot (UNIX) or ~snapshot (Windows).
You will see the following directories, each containing a copy of your files:
If it was older than the snapshots, request a file restoration. Backups are done very early every morning, so if your file existed at that point we probably have it. Please fill out the Request to Restore Deleted Files form.
The files in your personal website are part of your UBfs quota.
To learn more about your UBfs quota and how to view your remaining
space, please see Viewing Your UBfs Quota.
You may deactivate your personal website at any time by using the Personal Websites publishing tool (UBITName and password required). While deactivated, your site will not be visible to the public, but the files will remain intact. You will still be able to connect to and manage your site while it is deactivated.
You may also re-activate your personal website after it has been deactivated.