At the end of each semester, student enrollments
are disabled the first business day after grades are due.
By default, student enrollments in UBlearns course sites are
disabled the first business day after grades are due.
Instructors will continue to have access to course content only,
not to student submissions, interactions or grades. This applies
only to courses enabled through UBlearns Course Setup and not to
Instructors may extend or return student access to past semester
course sites for an incomplete grade or to view student grades,
postings and submissions. Access may be returned to select
students or the entire class list, see Student Access to Past Semester Courses. Only
students selected on this screen by the instructor will have access
to the course site; all other students will remain unavailable.
Instructors may set a course to Unavailable after
extending enrollments to view grades without allowing student
access to the site.
Instructors are responsible for backing up their UBlearns
courses; see Export/Archive
Course. Courses will be removed from UBlearns 12 months after
the end of the semester. See the UBlearns
Data Management Policy for more information.