If you were working in the Windows RemoteApp view, only the
latest saved version of your work will be available, just as if you
were working on a file normally. If you were working with any other
(remote desktop) connection methods, your work can be recovered.
Reconnect to My Virtual Computing Lab immediately, and your work
will still be there.