Learn how to retrieve your VoIP voicemail.
Deleted messages are available to be retrieved for seven days.
Once seven days have elapsed, or you Erase the message from
the Deleted Msgs menu, the message cannot be restored.
To access your deleted voicemails:
From here, you may continue to follow the prompts to either
Review or (permanently) Erase any available deleted
To listen to your messages from another phone:
your departmental IT administrator to request your voicemail be
forwarded to your UB email as an audio file attachment
(IT staff should use the Request Telephone Service form instead). Specify which forwarding option you prefer:
If you can't remember your voicemail PIN, contact the CIT Help Desk.
Voicemail can store up to 30 minutes worth of messages. When the mailbox is full, an automated recording will prompt you to delete messages. While the mailbox is full, you will be unable to receive new messages. Callers who attempt to leave you voicemail will be informed that you are currently unable to receive new voicemail messages.
To skip the Cisco Unity voicemail greeting when leaving a message on another’s VoIP phone, press #.