Learn how to access and retrieve your UB phone voicemail.
Operating System: Windows, Macintosh, Linux
Applies to: Faculty and Staff; Student employees who have access to a campus telephone
Last Updated: November 15, 2016
Deleted messages are available to be retrieved for seven days. Once seven days have elapsed, or you Erase the message from the Deleted Msgs menu, the message cannot be restored.
To access your deleted voicemails:
Continue to follow the prompts to either Review or (permanently) Erase any available deleted messages.
To listen to your messages from another phone:
If you can't remember your voicemail PIN, contact the UBIT Help Center.
Voicemail can store up to 30 minutes worth of messages. When the mailbox is full, an automated recording will prompt you to delete messages. While the mailbox is full, you will be unable to receive new messages. Callers who attempt to leave you voicemail will be informed that you are currently unable to receive new voicemail messages.