Students who graduate after May 1, 2017 can keep using Box for life* by following the simple steps below within six months of their conferral date. If you don’t complete these steps within six months of your conferral date, your UBbox account will be locked, and you will not be eligible for Box for life. Any files in UBbox will be deleted after an additional 30 days.
*The limit of a Box for life account is 50 GB. See What Happens to Your UBbox When You Leave UB for more information.
You must log into your UBbox account and add an alternate email to qualify for a "Box for Life" account.