Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Can I have my email deleted if I no longer go to UB?

UB does not remove accounts on personal request. Students who graduate have their email access automatically terminated 6 months after degree conferral unless they opt in to keep it. Students who do not graduate from UB but no longer attend UB (transfers to other universities, students who drop out, etc.) automatically have their UB email terminated 2 weeks after the drop/add period ends for the nearest Fall or Spring semester in which they are not enrolled.