The UBmail system you use depends on your primary role (affiliation) with UB and the UB department or school with which you are affiliated.
When email messages are wrongly classified as spam, there are steps you can take to prevent this from happening.
In some cases, you may be able to restore email messages after you have deleted them.
Alumni may opt in to keep their UB email. See Keeping UBmail After Graduation.
It is likely that someone is "impersonating" your email address to send spam, but that they do not have access to your UB email.
See Requesting a Different UBITName to learn if you can change your UBITName to something else.
No, once you opt in as an alumnus/alumna, you retain that status. If you return to UB you do not need to opt in a second time.
Have a question about IT services? Having trouble with your
Your UBITName is your key to IT services such as email, MyUB,
ResNet, My Virtual Computing Lab and UBlearns.
what to do if you forget your password.