If you lose your smartphone or want to upgrade to a newer model, ensure that Exchange messages cannot be read by erasing (wiping) your phone.
If your phone is lost or stolen, you should also contact your service provider to deactivate it.
Operating System: All
Applies To: UB faculty, staff medical residents, retirees and administrative accounts
Last Reviewed: February 8, 2018
This wipes your entire phone, not just your Exchange mail on the phone. Note: Your Exchange email will not be deleted from your Exchange mailbox on the Exchange server.