Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Using the UB Libraries Room Booking System to Schedule a Collaborative Learning Space

Reserve a collaborative learning space. Learn how to modify or cancel a reservation.

Collaborative Room Guidelines

Please remember the following when reserving a room:

  • Reservations may be made for up to 1 week in advance.
  • Reservations are limited to a total of 2 hours per day per person.
  • DO NOT forget your username.
  • You must check-in at the library circulation desk with your UB Card and your room booking account name to pick up a key for the room. 
  • The person who checks out the key MUST be the person who returns it.
  • If you are more than 15 minutes late, someone else can claim your reservation. 
  • You must return the key after your reservation period is up.  Failure to do so will result in the following fines:
    • Late return of room keys accrue at $0.05 per minute; $3 per hour. The maximum fine is $30. 
    • Replacement fee for a lost key is $20.00.
  • Leave the room promptly when the building closes. Heed fire alarms.
  • Bring in only closed beverage containers. Food smells and spills are distracting to people who follow you.
  • Report any non-working equipment by phoning (716) 645-2803.
  • Be sure to lock the door when you leave.  Do not leave valuables even if the room is locked.

Scheduling a Room

  1. Access the UB Libraries Room Booking System.
  2. If you are using the Room Booking system for the first time, you need to create an account by clicking on the Create Account link (Only needs to be done once)
  3. Input a Username.
  4. Input your UB email address.
  5. Click Create Account.
  6. View your email and open message titled:  “Account activation for UB Libraries Room Booking”.
  7. Click the hypertext link in the message to activate the account.
  8. Click Go Back.
  9. Input your Username and click LOGIN.
  10. Click Reserve.
  11. Fill out the requested information,  click FIND A ROOM.
  12. Available rooms will be displayed.
  13. Select a room and click the arrow to reserve the room ( an email message will be sent confirming your reservation).
  14. Clicking My Reservations will display any upcoming room reservations.
  15. Logout when you are done.

Modifying or Canceling Your Reservation

  1. Access the UB Libraries Room Booking System.
  2. Click on the reservation time you want to change.
  3. Enter your reservation password.
  4. Make changes or cancel your reservation. If you have checked Send details ... to attendees, they will receive updates.

Did This Page Answer Your Question?

(Required)
 
Email, UBITName or phone number
(Required)
Enter the letters or numbers you see below in the space provided. Click "Get a new challenge" if they are not readable.