Published January 20, 2021
On January 25, 2021, UB Zoom will be updated with new features for better security, breakout rooms, polling and more. Zoom cloud recordings will now also be automatically deleted after 270 days (but they’ll still be available in Panopto).
To get the latest information and answers to your questions about using Zoom at UB, visit the UBIT website.
Once this new feature is activated, any recording made prior to April 7, 2020 will be moved to the trash. Recordings remain in the trash for 30 days, at which time they are permanently removed. You will receive a warning seven days before your recording is permanently deleted from the trash.
All UB Zoom cloud recordings are automatically saved to the Panopto cloud service. If you need to retrieve a Zoom recording after it has been deleted from the Zoom cloud, log into Panopto and find the recording there.
Participants will be able to select stereo audio or original audio during a meeting. These settings may be helpful for music instruction or performance.