Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Faculty Directory

Below, you will find a list of faculty members associated with the Strategic Strength in Information and Computing Technology, along with their contact info.

Faculty Email Department
Aldstadt , Jared geojared@buffalo.edu  Geography
Almon, Richard R. almon@eng.buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Andreadis, Stelios sandread@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Anstey , Josephine jranstey@buffalo.edu Media Study
Aref, Amjad J. aaref@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering
Atkinson, Joseph F. atkinson@eng.buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Autschbach, Jochen  jochena@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Bagchi-Sen, Sharmistha  geosbs@buffalo.edu Geography
Baker, John G. jgbaker@buffalo.edu Rehabilitation Medicine and Nuclear Medicine
Batalama, Stella N. batalama@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Batta, Rajan batta@eng.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bednasz, Jonathan  jbednasz@ccr.buffalo.edu  Center for Computational Research
Bian, Ling  lbian@buffalo.edu Geography
Bisantz, Ann M. bisantz@acsu.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bloebaum , Christina clb@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Böhlen, Marc  marcbohlen@acm.org Media Study
Bursik, Marcus mib@geology.buffalo.edu  Geology
Cartwright, Alexander N. anc@buffalo.edu Electrical Engineering
Casas, Irene  icasas@buffalo.edu  Geography
Chaudhary, Vipin  vipin@buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Chen, Chang Wen chencw@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Coppens, Philip coppens@buffalo.edu Chemsitry
Cornelius, Cynthia cdc@ccr.buffalo.edu  Center for Computational Research
Corso, Jason J.  jcorso@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Dargush, Gary gdargush@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Demirbas, Murat  demirbas@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
DesJardin, Paul ped3@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Detitta, George detitta@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Drury, Colin drury@buffalo.edu  Industrial and Systems Engineering
English, Ken kwe@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Errington, Jeffrey R. jerring@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Frank, Mark G.  Mfrank83@buffalo.edu Communication
Furlani, Thomas R. Furlani@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Gallo, Steve  smgallo@ccr.buffalo.edu   
Goldberg, Louis J. goldberg@buffalo.edu Oral Diagnostic Sciences
Govindaraju, Venu  govind@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Guercio, Salvatore sguercio@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Hadighi, Mehrdad hadighi@buffalo.edu Architecture
Halfon, Marc S. mshalfon@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Han, Jong jonghan@buffalo.edu  Physics
Hauptman, Herbert hauptman@hwi.buffalo.edu Departments of Structural Biology, Computer Science & Engineering, Biophysics (Roswell Park)
He, Xin  xinhe@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Hoffmann, Kenneth R. kh9@buffalo.edu Neurosurgery
Hu, Zihua  zihuahu@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research / COE
Innus, Martins minnus@eng.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Jain, Arun mgtarun@buffalo.edu Marketing
Jankovic, Igor  ijankovi@eng.buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Jayaraman, Bharat  bharat@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Jones, Matthew D. jonesm@buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Jung, Jae-Hun  jaehun@buffalo.edu  Mathematics
Kesavadas, Thenkurussi (Kesh)  kesh@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Khan, Omar  omarkhan@buffalo.edu Architecture
King, Harry king@chem.buffalo.edu Chemistry
Kinney, William H. whkinney@buffalo.edu Physics
Kishore, Rajiv  rkishore@buffalo.edu  Management Science and Systems
Ko, Steven stevko@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Koffas, Mattheos mkoffas@eng.buffalo.edu Departments of Chemical & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering
Kofke, David A. kofke@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Krovi, Venkat N.  vkrovi@eg.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Kwon, Changhyun  chkwon@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Levesque, Adrian levesque@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Lewis, Kemper  kelewis@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Llinas, James llinas@eng.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Lockwood, Alan ahl@buffalo.edu Departments of Neurology, Nuclear Medicine, Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Lund, Carl lund@eng.buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Mackay, Scott dsmackay@buffalo.edu  Geography
MacPherson, Alan geoadm@acsu.buffalo.edu Geography
Madnia, Cyrus madnia@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Majkowski, Bruce bruce@buffalo.edu School Of Architecture and Planning
Mark, David dmark@buffalo.edu Geography
Markelz, Andrea  amarkelz@buffalo.edu Physics
Melodia, Tommaso  tmelodia@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Metcalf, Sara    Geography
Miller, Russ miller@buffalo.edu Departments of Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Milles, James jgmilles@buffalo.edu  School of Law
Mook, D. Joseph mook@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Murphy, Brian bwmurphy@buffalo.edu Departments of Health Sciences Information Technology, Nuclear Medicine
Nagi, Rakesh  nagi@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Nazarian, Shadi  Nazarian@bufalo.edu Architecture
Ngo, Hung Q. hungngo@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Nowak, Norma norma.nowak@roswellpark.org Departments of Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology (Roswell Park)
Pados, Dimitris A.  pados@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Paley, Samuel clapaley@buffalo.edu Classics
Pape, Dave depape@buffalo.edu Media Study
Patra, Abani K. abani@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Pitman, E. Bruce pitman@buffalo.edu Mathematics
Qiao, Chunming  qiao@computer.org  Computer Science and Engineering
Rabideau, Alan rabideau@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering
Ramesh, Ram  rramesh@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Rao, H. Raghav  mgmtrao@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Reinhorn , Andrei reinhorn@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Reis, Robert I. reis@buffalo.edu School of Law
Renschler, Chris S. rensch@buffalo.edu Geography / National Center for Geographic Information & Analysis (NCGIA)
Ringland, John ringland@math.buffalo.edu Mathematics
Rogerson, Peter  rogerson@buffalo.edu Geography
Roussel, Roy roussel@buffalo.edu Media Study
Ruckenstein, Eli  feaeliru@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Rudra, Atri  atri@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Sanders, G. Lawrence mgtsand@acsu.buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sen, Surajit sen@acsu.buffalo.edu Physics
Shapiro, Stuart C. shapiro@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Sharman, Raj rsharman@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sheridan, Michael F. mfs@geology.buffalo.edu  Geology
Sherman, Barbara sherman@cse.buffalo.edu  Management Science and Systems
Singh, Tarunraj  tsingh@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Smith, Barry  phismith@buffalo.edu Philosophy
Smith, Sanjukta Das  sdsmith4@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sridhar, Ramalingam rsridhar@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Su, Weifeng  weifeng@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Sudit, Moises  sudit@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Szyperski, Thomas szypersk@chem.buffalo.edu Chemistry
Upadhyaya, Shambhu  shambhu@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Wang, Le  lewang@buffalo.edu Geography
Weeks, Charles cmweeks@buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Willsky, Gail R. gwillsky@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Yao, Rutao  rutaoyao@buffalo.edu Nuclear Medicine
Yoo, Eun-Hye Enki eunhye@buffalo.edu  Geography
Zhang, Aidong  azhang@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Zhong, Sheng  szhong@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Zubrow, Ezra zubrow@buffalo.edu Departments of Anthropology, Geography
Faculty Email Department
Aldstadt , Jared geojared@buffalo.edu  Geography
Almon, Richard R. almon@eng.buffalo.edu Biological Sciences
Andreadis, Stelios sandread@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Anstey , Josephine jranstey@buffalo.edu Media Study
Aref, Amjad J. aaref@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering
Atkinson, Joseph F. atkinson@eng.buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Autschbach, Jochen  jochena@buffalo.edu Chemistry
Bagchi-Sen, Sharmistha  geosbs@buffalo.edu Geography
Baker, John G. jgbaker@buffalo.edu Rehabilitation Medicine and Nuclear Medicine
Batalama, Stella N. batalama@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Batta, Rajan batta@eng.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bednasz, Jonathan  jbednasz@ccr.buffalo.edu  Center for Computational Research
Bian, Ling  lbian@buffalo.edu Geography
Bisantz, Ann M. bisantz@acsu.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Bloebaum , Christina clb@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Böhlen, Marc  marcbohlen@acm.org Media Study
Bursik, Marcus mib@geology.buffalo.edu  Geology
Cartwright, Alexander N. anc@buffalo.edu Electrical Engineering
Casas, Irene  icasas@buffalo.edu  Geography
Chaudhary, Vipin  vipin@buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Chen, Chang Wen chencw@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Coppens, Philip coppens@buffalo.edu Chemsitry
Cornelius, Cynthia cdc@ccr.buffalo.edu  Center for Computational Research
Corso, Jason J.  jcorso@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Dargush, Gary gdargush@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Demirbas, Murat  demirbas@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
DesJardin, Paul ped3@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Detitta, George detitta@hwi.buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Drury, Colin drury@buffalo.edu  Industrial and Systems Engineering
English, Ken kwe@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Errington, Jeffrey R. jerring@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Frank, Mark G.  Mfrank83@buffalo.edu Communication
Furlani, Thomas R. Furlani@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Gallo, Steve  smgallo@ccr.buffalo.edu   
Goldberg, Louis J. goldberg@buffalo.edu Oral Diagnostic Sciences
Govindaraju, Venu  govind@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Guercio, Salvatore sguercio@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Hadighi, Mehrdad hadighi@buffalo.edu Architecture
Halfon, Marc S. mshalfon@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Han, Jong jonghan@buffalo.edu  Physics
Hauptman, Herbert hauptman@hwi.buffalo.edu Departments of Structural Biology, Computer Science & Engineering, Biophysics (Roswell Park)
He, Xin  xinhe@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Hoffmann, Kenneth R. kh9@buffalo.edu Neurosurgery
Hu, Zihua  zihuahu@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research / COE
Innus, Martins minnus@eng.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Jain, Arun mgtarun@buffalo.edu Marketing
Jankovic, Igor  ijankovi@eng.buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Jayaraman, Bharat  bharat@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Jones, Matthew D. jonesm@buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Jung, Jae-Hun  jaehun@buffalo.edu  Mathematics
Kesavadas, Thenkurussi (Kesh)  kesh@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Khan, Omar  omarkhan@buffalo.edu Architecture
King, Harry king@chem.buffalo.edu Chemistry
Kinney, William H. whkinney@buffalo.edu Physics
Kishore, Rajiv  rkishore@buffalo.edu  Management Science and Systems
Ko, Steven stevko@buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Koffas, Mattheos mkoffas@eng.buffalo.edu Departments of Chemical & Biological Engineering, Biomedical Engineering
Kofke, David A. kofke@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Krovi, Venkat N.  vkrovi@eg.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Kwon, Changhyun  chkwon@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Levesque, Adrian levesque@ccr.buffalo.edu Center for Computational Research
Lewis, Kemper  kelewis@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Llinas, James llinas@eng.buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Lockwood, Alan ahl@buffalo.edu Departments of Neurology, Nuclear Medicine, Communicative Disorders & Sciences
Lund, Carl lund@eng.buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Mackay, Scott dsmackay@buffalo.edu  Geography
MacPherson, Alan geoadm@acsu.buffalo.edu Geography
Madnia, Cyrus madnia@eng.buffalo.edu Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Majkowski, Bruce bruce@buffalo.edu School Of Architecture and Planning
Mark, David dmark@buffalo.edu Geography
Markelz, Andrea  amarkelz@buffalo.edu Physics
Melodia, Tommaso  tmelodia@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Metcalf, Sara    Geography
Miller, Russ miller@buffalo.edu Departments of Computer Science & Engineering, Electrical Engineering
Milles, James jgmilles@buffalo.edu  School of Law
Mook, D. Joseph mook@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Murphy, Brian bwmurphy@buffalo.edu Departments of Health Sciences Information Technology, Nuclear Medicine
Nagi, Rakesh  nagi@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Nazarian, Shadi  Nazarian@bufalo.edu Architecture
Ngo, Hung Q. hungngo@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Nowak, Norma norma.nowak@roswellpark.org Departments of Biochemistry, Cell & Molecular Biology (Roswell Park)
Pados, Dimitris A.  pados@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Paley, Samuel clapaley@buffalo.edu Classics
Pape, Dave depape@buffalo.edu Media Study
Patra, Abani K. abani@eng.buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Pitman, E. Bruce pitman@buffalo.edu Mathematics
Qiao, Chunming  qiao@computer.org  Computer Science and Engineering
Rabideau, Alan rabideau@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural, and Environmental Engineering
Ramesh, Ram  rramesh@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Rao, H. Raghav  mgmtrao@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Reinhorn , Andrei reinhorn@buffalo.edu Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering
Reis, Robert I. reis@buffalo.edu School of Law
Renschler, Chris S. rensch@buffalo.edu Geography / National Center for Geographic Information & Analysis (NCGIA)
Ringland, John ringland@math.buffalo.edu Mathematics
Rogerson, Peter  rogerson@buffalo.edu Geography
Roussel, Roy roussel@buffalo.edu Media Study
Ruckenstein, Eli  feaeliru@buffalo.edu Chemical and Biological Engineering
Rudra, Atri  atri@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Sanders, G. Lawrence mgtsand@acsu.buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sen, Surajit sen@acsu.buffalo.edu Physics
Shapiro, Stuart C. shapiro@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Sharman, Raj rsharman@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sheridan, Michael F. mfs@geology.buffalo.edu  Geology
Sherman, Barbara sherman@cse.buffalo.edu  Management Science and Systems
Singh, Tarunraj  tsingh@buffalo.edu  Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Smith, Barry  phismith@buffalo.edu Philosophy
Smith, Sanjukta Das  sdsmith4@buffalo.edu Management Science and Systems
Sridhar, Ramalingam rsridhar@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Su, Weifeng  weifeng@eng.buffalo.edu  Electrical Engineering
Sudit, Moises  sudit@buffalo.edu Industrial and Systems Engineering
Szyperski, Thomas szypersk@chem.buffalo.edu Chemistry
Upadhyaya, Shambhu  shambhu@cse.buffalo.edu  Computer Science and Engineering
Wang, Le  lewang@buffalo.edu Geography
Weeks, Charles cmweeks@buffalo.edu Structural Biology
Willsky, Gail R. gwillsky@buffalo.edu Biochemistry
Yao, Rutao  rutaoyao@buffalo.edu Nuclear Medicine
Yoo, Eun-Hye Enki eunhye@buffalo.edu  Geography
Zhang, Aidong  azhang@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Zhong, Sheng  szhong@cse.buffalo.edu Computer Science and Engineering
Zubrow, Ezra zubrow@buffalo.edu Departments of Anthropology, Geography