Our Researchers

TransInfo Director

Adel Sadek

Director of TransInfo Tier I University Transportation Center; Professor, Director of the Transportation Systems Engineering Lab, and Chair of UB 2020’s Strategic Strength in Extreme Events

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

233 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4367

Email: asadek@buffalo.edu

Core Faculty at UB

Panos Anastasopoulos

Assistant Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Industrial and Systems Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Qing He

Stephen Still Assistant Professor in Transportation Engineering and Logistics

Joint appointment with Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering and Industrial and Systems Engineering

313 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-3470

Email: qinghe@buffalo.edu

Qian Wang

Assistant Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

231 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4365

Email: qw6@buffalo.edu

Sean (Changxu) Wu

Associate Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

414 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4715

Email: seanwu@buffalo.edu

Chunming Qiao

Professor and IEEE Fellow

Computer Science and Engineering

312 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4751

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Venugopal (Venu) Govindaraju

Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

113H Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2356; Fax: (716) 645-3464

Email: venu@cubs.buffalo.edu

Jing Gao

Assistant Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

350 Davis Hall

Phone: (716)645-1586

Email: jing@buffalo.edu

Le Wang

Associate Professor

Geography

110 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0474

Email: lewang@buffalo.edu

Sara Metcalf

Associate Professor

Geography

115 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0479

Email: smetcalf@buffalo.edu

Eun-Hye Enki Yoo

Assistant Professor

Geography

121 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0476

Email: eunhye@buffalo.edu

Daniel B. Hess

Associate Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

291 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5326

Email: dbhess@buffalo.edu

JiYoung Park

Assistant Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

05L Hayes C

Phone: (716) 829-5331

Email: jp292@buffalo.edu

Core Faculty at RPI

Xuegang (Jeff) Ban

Assistant Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

4034 JEC

Phone: 518-276-8043

Email: banx@rpi.edu

Jose Holguin-Veras

Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone: 518-276-6221; Fax: 518-276-4833

Email: jhv@rpi.edu

Xiaokun (Cara) Wang

Assistant Professor

Civil and Environmental Engineering

Core Faculty at GMU

Shanjiang Zhu

Assistant Professor

Civil, Environmental, and Infrastructure Engineering

1408 Nguyen Engineering Building

Phone: (703) 993-1797; Fax: (703) 993-9790

Email: szhu3@gmu.edu

Mohan M. Venigalla

Associate Professor

Civil, Environmental, and Infrastructure Engineering

2232 Nguyen Engineering Building

Phone: (703) 993-1630; Fax: (703) 993-9790

Email: mvenigal@gmu.edu

Core Faculty at UPR

Ivette Cruzado Vélez

Assistant Professor

Civil Engineering

Phone: (787) 832-4040 Ext. 3718

Email: ivette.cruzado@upr.edu

Didier M. Valdes-Diaz

Professor

Civil Engineering

Phone: (787) 832-4040 Ext. 2179

Email: didier.valdes@upr.edu

Lizdabel Morales Tirado

Assistant Professor

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: (787) 832-4040 Ext. 6195