Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Research Scientists

Grace M. Barnes, PhD

Grace M. Barnes, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Sociology

Phone: (716) 887-2505

Email: barnes@ria.buffalo.edu

Christopher Barrick, PhD

Christopher Barrick, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Counseling Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2538

Email: barrick@ria.buffalo.edu

Clara M. Bradizza, PhD

Clara M. Bradizza, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Clinical Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2532

Email: bradizza@ria.buffalo.edu

Gerard J. Connors, PhD

Gerard J. Connors, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Clinical Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2563

Email: connors@ria.buffalo.edu

Ronda L. Dearing, PhD

Ronda L. Dearing, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Clinical Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2587

Email: rdearing@ria.buffalo.edu

Kurt H. Dermen, PhD

Kurt H. Dermen, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Clinical Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2492

Email: dermen@ria.buffalo.edu

Jaye L. Derrick, PhD

Jaye L. Derrick, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Social-Personality Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2227

Email: jderrick@ria.buffalo.edu

Rina Das Eiden, PhD

Rina Das Eiden, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Developmental Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-3350

Email: eiden@ria.buffalo.edu

No Picture

Michael R. Frone, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Social/Organizational Psychology

Phone: (716) 887-2519

Email: frone@ria.buffalo.edu

Samir Haj-Dahmane, PhD

Samir Haj-Dahmane, PhD

Senior Research Scientist

Neuroscience

Phone: (716) 887-2231

Email: dahmane@ria.buffalo.edu

Addictions Research at RIA
neurobiological research group

RIA is a recognized leader, both nationally and internationally, in the study of substance abuse and addiction. Our researchers work in a culture of scientific and organizational support that nurtures creativity, multidisciplinary thinking and research success.