Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Staff members in Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships engage industry, building relationships with faculty and staff experts.

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships Staff

Alan Belicha, PhD

Director, Business Development and Industry Engagement

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Phone: (716) 881-7571

Email: abelicha@buffalo.edu

Martin Casstevens

Business Formation & Commercialization Manager

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8133

Email: mkc@buffalo.edu

Julianna Fortain

Marketing & Events Coordinator

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: 716-881-7586

Email: jellis9@buffalo.edu

Sara Goodman, MELP

Incubation Program Manager

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-3515

Email: saragood@buffalo.edu

Kim Grant

Business Development Executive

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-7572

Email: kimgrant@buffalo.edu

Kate Helfer

Budget & Operations Manager

Phone: (716) 881-8938

Email: kehelfer@buffalo.edu

Smitha James

Scientific Resource Manager

Phone: (716) 881-8940

Email: srjames@buffalo.edu

Christopher Janson

Business Development Executive

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 888-4795

Email: crjanson@buffalo.edu

Quanxi Jia

Scientific Director & Professor in MDI

Phone: (716) 645-1157

Email: qxjia@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Kohl, MBA

Business Manager, UB Incubators and Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8135

Email: krohring@buffalo.edu

Tracy Krawczyk-Schiedel

Director of Marketing and Communications

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Phone: (716) 881-7997

Email: tracykra@buffalo.edu

Rebecca Larson

Administration and Operations Coordinator

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-8931

Email: rll2@buffalo.edu

Lindsey McGurrin

Incubator Receptionist

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 888-4823

Email: lmcgurri@buffalo.edu

Brian Mcilroy

Executive Director

Buffalo Institute for Genomics & Data Analytics

Phone: (716) 842-2114

Email: bmcilroy@buffalo.edu

Anne McNulty

Receptionist

Phone: (716) 881-8900

Email: annemcnu@buffalo.edu

Thomas Murdock, MBA

Manager, Incubator Network

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-7367

Email: murdock2@buffalo.edu

Norma Nowak, PhD

Executive Director

New York State Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-8900

Email: njnowak@buffalo.edu

Christina Orsi

Associate Vice President for Economic Development

Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development

516 Capen Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-3321

Email: cporsi@buffalo.edu

Diane Plinke

Receptionist/Operational Support Assistant

Phone: (716) 881-8900

Email: dianepli@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Chair, Department of Design, Materials & Innovation

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Sarah Roesch

Administrative and Program Assistant

516 Capen Hall

Phone: (716) 881-7511

Email: sarahroe@buffalo.edu

Amy Schmit

Director of Management & Strategic Implementation

Phone: (716) 881-8965

Email: amschmit@buffalo.edu

Sandra Small

Science Education Manager

Phone: (716) 888-4851

Email: sksmall@buffalo.edu

Mark Swihart

Executive Director

NYS Center of Excellence in Materials Informatics

Phone: (716) 645-1181

Email: swihart@buffalo.edu

Karen M. Utz

Director, Program Administration

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-7588

Email: kmutz@buffalo.edu

Ben (Xianliang) Wang

Applications Engineer

Phone: (716) 888-4799

Email: xianlian@buffalo.edu

Natalie Weil

Program Manager

Phone: (716) 888-4728

Email: nweil@buffalo.edu

Tammy Wnuk

Administration, Project Coordinator

Phone: (716) 881-8004

Email: tammywnu@buffalo.edu