Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Staff members in Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships engage industry, building relationships with faculty and staff experts.

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships Staff

Alan Belicha, PhD.

Alan Belicha, PhD

Director, Business Development and Industry Engagement

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Phone: (716) 881-7571

Email: abelicha@buffalo.edu

Rachel Boruszewski.

Rachel Boruszewski

Finance & Operations Assistant

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-1395

Email: raborusz@buffalo.edu

Martin Casstevens.

Martin Casstevens

Business Formation & Commercialization Manager

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8133

Email: mkc@buffalo.edu

Julianna Fortain.

Julianna Fortain

Marketing & Events Coordinator

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-7586

Email: jellis9@buffalo.edu

saragood.

Sara Goodman, MELP

Incubation Program Manager

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-3515

Email: saragood@buffalo.edu

Kate Helfer.

Kate Helfer

Budget & Operations Manager

Phone: (716) 881-8938

Email: kehelfer@buffalo.edu

Smitha James

Scientific Resource Manager

Phone: (716) 881-8940

Email: srjames@buffalo.edu

Chris Janson.

Christopher Janson

Business Development Executive

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 888-4795

Email: crjanson@buffalo.edu

Quanxi Jia.

Quanxi Jia

Scientific Director & Professor in MDI

Phone: (716) 645-1157

Email: qxjia@buffalo.edu

Kimberly Kohl.

Kimberly Kohl, MBA

Business Manager, UB Incubators and Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-8135

Email: krohring@buffalo.edu

Tracy Krawcztk-Shiedel.

Tracy Krawczyk-Schiedel

Director of Marketing and Communications

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

Phone: (716) 881-7997

Email: tracykra@buffalo.edu

Tom Matheny.

Tom Matheny

CRM Marketing Analyst

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716)-881-7582

Email: tmatheny@buffalo.edu

Tom Murdock.

Thomas Murdock, MBA

Manager, Incubator Network

1576 Sweet Home Road, Ste 111, UB Technology Incubator, Baird Research Park Amherst, NY 14228

Phone: (716) 645-7367

Email: murdock2@buffalo.edu

Norma Nowak.

Norma Nowak, PhD

Executive Director

New York State Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-8900

Email: njnowak@buffalo.edu

Christina Orsi.

Christina Orsi

Associate Vice President for Economic Development

Office of the Vice President for Research and Economic Development

516 Capen Hall, North Campus

Phone: (716) 645-3321

Email: cporsi@buffalo.edu

Diane Plinke.

Diane Plinke

Receptionist/Operational Support Assistant

Phone: (716) 881-8900

Email: dianepli@buffalo.edu

Eric Powiantowski.

Eric Poniatowski

Program Support Assistant

Business and Entrepreneur Partnerships

701 Ellicott Street Buffalo, NY 14213

Phone: (716) 881-7570

Email: emp7@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Chair, Department of Design, Materials & Innovation

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Sandra Small

Science Education Manager

Phone: (716) 888-4851

Email: sksmall@buffalo.edu

Karen Utz.

Karen M. Utz

Director, Program Administration

CBLS, 701 Ellicott St, Downtown Campus

Phone: (716) 881-7588

Email: kmutz@buffalo.edu