Alumni Arena Monthly Closures

September 2019 Closures

All Recreation Facilities

All Recreation facilities are closed Monday, 9/2.

Due to events taking place around Alumni Arena during September, parking is limited on certain dates. Times listed are when the events take place, NOT when lots may be full or closed. Lots will become congested prior to event start time. Parking lots close early in the day when home varsity events are scheduled. Please plan your visit to campus accordingly.

Saturday, 9/21 - UB Bulls Football Game -  Time TBA

Pool

DAY DATE CLOSED
Monday 9/2/2019  Closed All Day

Jogging Track

DAY DATE CLOSED
Monday 9/2/2019 Closed All Day
Thursday 9/19/2019 9:00am - 11:30am
Friday 9/20/2019 9:30am - 9:00pm
Saturday 9/21/2019 10:00am - 3:00pm
Thursday 9/26/2019 5:00pm - 8:30pm
Saturday 9/28/2019 5:00pm - Closing

August 2019 Closures

All Recreation Facilities

Fall 2019 Semester Hours begin Monday, August 26th.

Pool

DAY DATE CLOSED
Sunday 8/11/2019  Closed All Day
Monday 8/12/2019 Closed All Day
Tuesday 8/13/2019 Closed All Day
Wednesday 8/14/2019 Closed All Day
Thursday 8/15/2019 Closed All Day
Friday 8/16/2019 Closed All Day
Saturday 8/17/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 8/18/2019 Closed All Day
Monday 8/19/2019 Closed All Day
Tuesday 8/20/2019 Closed All Day
Wednesday 8/21/2019 Closed All Day
Thursday 8/22/2019 Closed All Day
Friday 8/23/2019 Closed All Day
Saturday 8/24/2019 Closed All Day

Jogging Track

DAY DATE CLOSED
Friday 8/30/2019 8:00am - 1:00pm, 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Saturday 8/31/2019 Closed All Day

July 2019 Closures

All Recreation Facilities

DAY DATE CLOSED
Thursday 7/4/2019 Closed All Day

Pool

Closures

DAY DATE CLOSED
Thursday 7/4/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 7/7/2019 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Course Length Changes

DAY DATE COURSE LENGTH
Saturday 7/6/2019 Long Course
Sunday 7/7/2019 Long Course

Jogging Track

DAY DATE CLOSED
Thursday 7/4/2019 Closed All Day

June 2019 Closures

All Recreation Facilities

DAY DATE CLOSED
None None None

Parking

Ride for Roswell takes place on Saturday, June 22nd. Parking around Alumni Arena is limited beginning Sunday, June 16th – Saturday, June 22nd. Please plan accordingly when coming to use the Recreation facilities. Below are the dates, times, and which lots are closing. Once they close on the date stated below, they are closed for the remainder of the week.  To see where the lots are located in relation to Alumni Arena, please view North Campus Map

DAY DATE & TIME LOTS
Sunday 06/16/2019 at 10:00 PM Arena (South end only) and Lake LaSalle Lots
Tuesday 06/18/2019 at 10:00 PM Arena (full lot), Alumni A, and Alumni B (East end only) 
Wednesday 06/19/2019 at 10:00 PM Alumni B (entire lot) and Slee B Lots
Thursday 06/20/2019 at 10:00 PM Stadium, Slee A, Baird A, Special Events, and Alumni C Lots
Friday 06/21/2019 at 10:00 PM Furnas and Jarvis B Lots

Pool

Alumni Arena mid-day pool hours will run 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM on Wednesday, 6/26, Thursday, 6/27, and Friday, 6/28. These are the only dates affected by the time change.

DAY DATE CLOSED
Saturday 6/29/2019 Closed All Day

Jogging Track

DAY DATE CLOSED
None None None

May 2019 Closures

All Recreation Facilities

Summer Break Hours begin Saturday, 5/11

Alumni Arena is closed during Commencement weekend  Friday, 5/17 - Sunday, 5/19. Clark Hall on South Campus will remain open during this time. 

DAY DATE CLOSED
Saturday 5/4/2019 Closed All Day
Friday 5/17/2019 Closed All Day
Saturday 5/18/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 5/19/2019 Closed All Day
Monday 5/27/2019 Closed All Day

Pool

The pool will be running long course on Friday, 5/3 during the evening swim only.

DAY DATE CLOSED
Saturday 5/4/2019 Closed All Day
Friday 5/17/2019 Closed All Day
Saturday 5/18/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 5/19/2019 Closed All Day
Monday 5/27/2019 Closed All Day

Jogging Track

DAY DATE CLOSED
Saturday 5/4/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 5/5/2019 5:30pm - Closing
Wednesday 5/15/2019 Closed All Day
Thursday 5/16/2019 Closed All Day
Friday 5/17/2019 Closed All Day
Saturday 5/18/2019 Closed All Day
Sunday 5/19/2019 Closed All Day
Monday 5/27/2019 Closed All Day