Data Governance Council

Members of senior leadership who oversee institutional data systems and guide the campus data governance efforts.

Council Responsibilities

  • Recommends overall policy and guidelines for management and access to the institutional data of the university
  • Provides review, resolution, and recommendations for institutional data definitions as per guiding principles
  • Appoints the membership of the Data Stewardship Committee and names a Chair or co-Chairs who will also serve on the Data Governance Council
  • Reviews and reports on the performance of the overall data governance initiative on an annual basis and provides a full briefing to the Provost

DGC Meetings

Data Governance Council Members

Craig Abbey

Associate Vice President and Director of Institutional Analysis

Rajan Batta

Interim Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Brice Bible

Vice President and Chief Information Officer

Michael E. Cain

Vice President for Health Sciences and Dean of Medicine

Kelly Duran

Assistant CIO and Director of Strategic Portfolio Management

Rodney Grabowski

Vice President for University Advancement

Venu Govindaraju

Vice President for Research and Economic Development

Graham Hammill

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Dean of the Graduate School

Christina Hernandez

Interim Vice President for Student Life

Laura Hubbard

Vice President for Finance & Administration

Evviva Lajoie

Vice Provost for University Libraries

Lee Melvin

Vice Provost for Enrollment Management

Robin Schulze

Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Nancy J. Smyth

Dean, School of Social Work