University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
Official UB news and information for the media

Experts by Expertise: Crime

For help reaching an expert on deadline, please contact Rachel Stern in UB Media Relations at rstern2@buffalo.edu or 716-645-9069 for assistance.

12/5/16

Daniel Antonius

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry

Expertise: terrorism, violence, aggression, CTE and behavior, mental health and the legal system

Phone: 716-898-5290

Email: danielan@buffalo.edu

12/5/16

Mary Bush

Associate Professor of Restorative Dentistry

Expertise: forensic dentistry, bite mark analysis, victim identification

Phone: 716-829-2862

Email: bushma@buffalo.edu

12/5/16

Peter Bush

Director of the South Campus Instrument Center

Expertise: forensic dentistry, bite mark analysis, victim identification

Phone: 716-829-3561

Email: pjbush@acsu.buffalo.edu

12/7/16

Charles P. Ewing

Professor of Law

Expertise: crime, psychology of crime, forensic psychology, criminal trials, murder trials, insanity defense, death penalty, juvenile law, sex offenders

Phone: 716-645-2770

Email: cewing@buffalo.edu

12/7/16

Patricia Logan-Greene

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Expertise: violence and victimization, juvenile justice, adverse childhood experiences, prevention of problem behaviors, forensic social work

Phone: 716-645-1533

Email: pblogang@buffalo.edu

12/8/16

Teresa A. Miller

Professor of Law

Expertise: prisoners’ rights, immigration laws and their impact on sentencing, the Attica prison riots, video technology in law school classrooms

Phone: 716-645-2391

Email: tmiller@buffalo.edu

12/6/16

David Schmid

Associate Professor of English

Expertise: popular culture, cultural studies, celebrity, crime, manhood, the monstrous, contemporary British and American fiction, American literary and cultural treatments of the city

Phone: 716-645-0679

Email: schmid@buffalo.edu

12/7/16

John M. Violanti

Research Professor of Epidemiology and Environmental Health

Expertise: police stress, health and suicide, PTSD

Phone: 716-829-5367

Email: violanti@buffalo.edu