Board of Directors

Executive Board

President 2018-2022

Brandi So.

Brandi So
<brandi.so@touro.edu>
Department of Online Learning, Touro College and University System

 

 

First Vice President 2019-2023

Bernadette Wegenstein.

Photographer: Will Kirk

Bernadette Wegenstein
<berna@jhu.edu>
Media Studies, Johns Hopkins University

Second Vice President 2020-2024

Joseph Valente.

Copyright: Doug Levere

Joseph Valente
<jvalente@buffalo.edu>
English, University at Buffalo

Past President 2017-2021

Carole Salmon.

Carole Salmon
<Carole_Salmon@uml.edu>
French Studies and Cultures,
University of Massachusetts Lowell

Officers

Executive Director 2017-2020

Carine Mardorossian.

Carine Mardorossian
<cmardoro@buffalo.edu>
English, University at Buffalo

Board of Directors

British and Colonial/Postcolonial Studies Director 2020-2023

Thomas Lynn
<TJL7@PSU.EDU>
English, Penn State Berks

CAITY Caucus President and Representative 2019-2020

Francisco Delgado
<fdelgado@bmcc.cuny.edu>
English, Borough of Manhattan Community College, CUNY

Comparative Literature Director 2018-2021

Katherine Sugg
<suggkae@ccsu.edu>
English, Central Connecticut State University

Creative Writing, Publishing, and Editing Director 2019-2022

Abby Bardi
<abbybardi@gmail.com>
English, Prince George's Community College

Cultural Studies and Media Studies Director 2018-2021

Maria Matz
<Maria_Matz@uml.edu>
World Languages and Cultures, University of Massachusetts Lowell

Diversity Caucus President 2020-2023

Jennifer Mdurvwa
<jmdurvwa@buffalo.edu>
Graduate Enrollment, University at Buffalo

French and Francophone Studies Director 2019-2022

Olivier Le Blond 
<olivier.leblond@ung.edu>
Modern and Classical Languages, University of North Georgia

German Studies Director 2017-2020

Charles Vannette
<Charles.Vannette@unh.edu>
Languages, Literatures, and Cultures, University of New Hampshire

Graduate Student Caucus Representative 2020-2023

Dana Gavin
<dgavi001@odu.edu>
Old Dominion University

Italian Studies Director 2020-2023

Tiziano Cherubini
<Tiziano_Cherubini@baylor.edu>
Modern Languages & Cultures, Baylor University

Professionalization, Composition, and Pedagogy Director 2018-2021

Maria Plochocki
<bastet801@att.net>
English, City University of New York

Spanish and Portuguese Studies Director 2019-2022

Victoria L. Ketz 
<ketz@lasalle.edu>
Global Languages, Literatures, and Perspectives, La Salle University

US and Transnational/Diaspora​ Studies Director 2018-2021

Benjamin Railton
<brailton@fitchburgstate.edu>
English, Fitchburg State University

Women’s and Gender Studies Caucus Representative 2018-2021

Justine Dymond
<jdymond@springfieldcollege.edu>
Literature, Writing, & Journalism, Springfield College

Editor of Modern Language Studies

Laurence Roth
<roth@susqu.edu>
English, Susquehanna University

 

board.