Search Details

Search Committee

Michael Glick
Chair, Search Committee
Dean, School of Dental Medicine

Edward Bednarczyk
Clinical Associate Professor and Chair of Pharmacy Practice

Alice Ceacareanu
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice

R. Lorraine Collins
Professor of Community Health and Health Behavior, and Associate Dean for Research of the School of Public Health and Health Professions

Katharina Dittmar de la Cruz
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Liesl Folks
Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Pamela Hershberger
Professor of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Joseph L. Izzo, Jr.
Professor of Medicine and Chief Division of Clinical Pharmacology

William Jusko
SUNY Distinguished Professor and Chair of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Donald Mager
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Davina Porock
Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, School of Nursing

Nisha Vijay
PhD Student, Pharmaceutical Sciences and Chair of UB-American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists Student Chapter


Contact the Search Committee

The search committee welcomes input and questions from the campus community. Please direct communications to the committee at

Search Consultant

The search committee is working with the assistance of Dr. Ilene Nagel, head of the higher education practice for Russell Reynolds Associates.

Application and Nomination Procedures

Individuals nominated and those who wish to apply should provide an electronic version of their curriculum vitae. All nominations and applications should be sent electronially via email (Microsoft Word or PDF attachments strongly preferred) to:

Dr. Ilene H. Nagel
Consultant to the Search Committee
Leader, Higher Education Practice
Russell Reynolds Associates