University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Search Details

Search Committee

Robert Shibley
Chair, Search Committee
Dean, School of Architecture and Planning

Fenice Boyd
Associate Professor of Learning and Instruction, and Associate Dean for Teacher Preparation

Greg Dimitriadis
Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy

Catherine Dulmus
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, School of Social Work

Gregory Fabiano
Associate Professor of Counseling, School. and Educational Psychology

Xiufeng Liu
Professor of Learning and Instruction

Carl Lund
SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Dave Mauricio
Community Superintendent, Office of School Performance, Buffalo Public Schools

Valerie Nesset
Assistant Professor of Library and Information Studies

Amanda Nickerson
Associate Professor of Counseling, School, and Educational Psychology

Michelle Russell
Student Representative, Ph.D. student, Educational Leadership and Policy

Lois Weis
SUNY Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy

Contact the Search Committee

The search committee welcomes input and questions from the campus community. Please direct communications to the committee at

Search Consultant

The search committee is working with the assistance of Jon Derek Croteau, Ed.D. , Vice President & Partner of the executive search firm, Witt/Kieffer.

Application and Nomination Procedures

Individuals nominated and those who wish to apply should provide an electronic version of their curriculum vitae. All nominations and applications should be sent electronially via email (Microsoft Word or PDF attachments strongly preferred) to:

Jon Derek Croteau, Ed.D.
Consultant to the Search Committee
Vice President and Partner