Search Details

Search Committee

Liesl Folks,

Chair, Search Committee

Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences


Dennis R. Black

Vice President for University Life and Services


Alexander N. Cartwright 

Vice President for Research and Economic Development


Saira Hasnain

Director, Enterprise Infrastructure Services


Dean Hendrix

Assistant Director of University Libraries


Joseph Kerr

Associate Dean for Administration, School of Dental Medicine


Susan Krzystofiak

Assistant Vice President, Human Resources


Tim Lafferty

President, UB Alumni Association


Abani Patra

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering


Sara Saldi

Senior Editor, University Communications


Nancy J. Smyth

Dean, School of Social Work


Peter Winkelstein, MD

Executive Director, Institute for Healthcare Informatics &
Chief Medical Informatics Officer, UBMD


Ezra Zubrow

Chair, Faculty Senate and Professor of Anthropology

Contact the Search Committee

The search committee welcomes input and questions from the campus community. Please direct all communications by email to

Search Consultants

The search committee is working with the assistance of Jett Pihakis and Eric Sigurdson of the executive search firm Russell Reynolds Associates.

Application and Nomination Procedures

The search committee welcomes nominations of and applications from qualified individuals. Nominees and applicants should provide an electronic version (Microsoft Word or PDF preferred) of their résumé or CV and letter of application via email to:

Eric Sigurdson
Russell Reynolds Associates
155 North Wacker Avenue, Suite 4100
Chicago, IL 60606

Jett Pihakis
Russell Reynolds Assocaites
1701 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Suite 400
Washington, D.C. 20006