Search Details

Search Committee

Bruce McCombe, PhD, Committee Chair

SUNY Distinguished Professor of Physics

Katharina Dittmar, PhD

Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Programs in Evolution, Ecology and Behavior, Department of Biological Sciences

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD

Professor and Chair; Senior Associate Dean for Inclusion & Cultural Enhancement, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Venugopal Govindaraju, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor; Director, Center for Unified Biometrics and Sensors, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Omar Khan, PhD

Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Architecture

Samuel Kelley, PhD

Student representitive, Department of Geology

Ryan A. McPherson, J.D.

Chief Sustainability Officer

Jessica Owley, PhD, J.D.

Associate Professor, SUNY Buffalo Law School

Alan J. Rabideau, PhD

Professor, Department of Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

Debabrata Talukdar, PhD

Professor, Department of Marketing

James R. Olson, PhD

UB Distinguished Professor and Director, Environmental Health Sciences Division; Pharmacology and Toxicology, Epidemiology and Environmental Health

Contact the Search Committee

The search committee welcomes input and questions from the campus community. Please direct communications to the committee at

Application and Nomination Procedures

To apply, please submit a letter of application, curriculum vita, and statements of teaching philosophy and research goals to:

Bruce D. McCombe, SUNY Distinguished Professor, and Chair, UB RENEW Director Search
516 Capen Hall
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY  14260

Review of applications will begin March 1, 2014 and will continue until the position is filled. All qualified individuals are encouraged to apply including women, minorities, persons with disabilities and disabled veterans. University at Buffalo is an Affirmative Action/Equal Opportunity Employer.