Our Researchers

Director

Panos Anastasopoulos

Associate Professor and Stephen E. Still Chair of Transportation Engineering; Director, Stephen Still Institute for Sustainable Transportation & Logistics; Director, Engineering Statistics & Econometrics Application Research Lab

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

241 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4362

Email: panastas@buffalo.edu

Associate Directors

Adel Sadek

ISTL Founding Director and Professor;

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

204D Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4367

Email: asadek@buffalo.edu

Nallan C. Suresh

UB Distinguished Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

326F Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3279

Email: ncsuresh@buffalo.edu

Graduate Studies Co-Directors

Irina Benedyk

Assistant Professor

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

204E Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4346

Email: birina@buffalo.edu

Nallan C. Suresh

UB Distinguished Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

326F Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3279

Email: ncsuresh@buffalo.edu

Core Faculty

Rajan Batta

Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Diversity, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences; SUNY Distinguished Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

410 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-0972

Email: batta@buffalo.edu

Huei-Yen "Winnie" Chen

Assistant Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

318 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-4705

Email: winchen@buffalo.edu

Wen Dong

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

306 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1589

Email: wendong@buffalo.edu

Qing He

Morton C. Frank Endowed Associate Professor

Joint appointment with Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering and Industrial and Systems Engineering

313 Bell Hall, 204D Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-3470

Email: qinghe@buffalo.edu

Jing Gao

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

350 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-1586

Email: jing@buffalo.edu

Jee Eun (Jamie) Kang

Associate Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering

409 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2427

Email: jeeeunka@buffalo.edu

Mark H. Karwan

Praxair Professor of Operations Research; SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor

Industrial and Systems Engineering, School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

305 Bell Hall

Phone: 716-645-2422

Email: mkarwan@buffalo.edu

Tevfik Kosar

Professor and Director, Data Intensive Distributed Computing Laboratory;

Computer Science and Engineering

338-J Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-2323

Email: tkosar@buffalo.edu

Winston T. Lin

Professor

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

325A Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3257

Email: mgtfewtl@buffalo.edu

Chunming Qiao

Chair, Professor and IEEE Fellow;

Computer Science and Engineering

312 Davis Hall

Phone: 716-645-4751

Email: qiao@buffalo.edu

Natalie C. Simpson

Chair and Associate Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

351 Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-2443

Email: nsimpson@buffalo.edu

Stephen E. Still

Professor of Practice;

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

204D Ketter Hall

Phone: 645-4348

Email: sestill@buffalo.edu

Lu Su

Associate Professor

Computer Science and Engineering

321 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3180

Email: lusu@buffalo.edu

Aditya Vedantam

Assistant Professor

Operations Management Strategy

326 G Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5234

Email: adityave@buffalo.edu

Charles (Xiaoqiang) Wang

Associate Professor;

Operations Management and Strategy, School of Management

326M Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-3412

Email: cxwang@buffalo.edu

Qian Wang

Assistant Professor of Teaching

Civil, Structural and Environmental Engineering

231 Ketter Hall

Phone: 716-645-4365

Email: qw6@buffalo.edu

Mike (Mingcheng) Wei

Assistant Professor

Operations Management and Strategy Department School of Management

326C Jacobs Management Center

Phone: 716-645-5299

Email: mcwei@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Alex Anas

Department Chair; Frank H. and Josephine L. Goodyear Professor

Economics

415 Fronczak Hall

Phone: 716-645-8663

Email: alexanas@buffalo.edu

Daniel B. Hess

Professor and Chair

Urban and Regional Planning

291 Hayes Hall

Phone: 716-829-5326

Email: dbhess@buffalo.edu

Kevin Hulme

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

106 Furnas Hall

Phone: 716-645-2685

Email: hulme@buffalo.edu

Sara Metcalf

Associate Professor

Geography

115 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0479

Email: smetcalf@buffalo.edu

HyungSeon Oh

Assistant Professor

Electrical Engineering

210 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1022

Email: hso1@buffalo.edu

JiYoung Park

Associate Professor

Urban and Regional Planning

Hayes Hall C 05L

Phone: (716) 829-5331

Email: jp292@buffalo.edu

Christian S. Renschler

Associate Professor

Geography

105 Wilkeson Quad

Phone: 716-645-0480

Email: rensch@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Zirnheld

Maxwell Technologies Inc. Professor

Electrical Engineering

213 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1033

Email: zirnheld@buffalo.edu