iSEED Steering Committee

Participating School Representatives

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Rajendram V. Rajnarayanan, PhD

iSEED Steering Committee Chair; Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

111 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2130

Email: rajendra@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Jennifer Zirnheld, PhD

iSEED Steering Committee Co-Chair; Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

213 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1033

Email: zirnheld@buffalo.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

D. Scott Mackay, PhD

Associate Dean of Graduate Education, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor

Department of Geography

827 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0477

Email: dsmackay@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Stefan Ruhl, PhD, DDS

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6073

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Heather Orom, PhD

Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, School of Public Health and Health Professions; Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

304 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6682

Email: horom@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Marilyn E. Morris, PhD

Professor and Chair

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

352 Kapoor Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4839

Email: memorris@buffalo.edu

School of Nursing

Adrian Juarez, PhD

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

201F Wende Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3218

Email: juarezad@buffalo.edu

Ex Officio Members

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD

iSEED Co-Director and Chair of Executive Committee; Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

35C Biomedical Education Building

Phone: (716) 829-4719

Email: mdubo@buffalo.edu

Luis A. Colón, PhD

iSEED Co-Director and Chair of Executive Committee; Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Education, The Graduate School; Professor

Department of Chemistry

578 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4213

Email: lacolon@buffalo.edu

Partner School Representatives

School of Social Work

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng, PhD

Associate Professor; PhD Program Director

School of Social Work

622 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1225

Email: lb35@buffalo.edu

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Norman Karin, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate Division

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Roswell Park Cancer Institute, 230

Phone: (716) 845-4630

Email: norman.karin@roswellpark.org

School of Management

Rajiv Kishore, PhD

Associate Professor

Management Science and Systems Department

325N Jacobs Management Center

Phone: (716) 645-3507

Email: rkishore@buffalo.edu

Law School

Anjana Malhotra

Associate Professor

Law School

518 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3696

Email: anjanama@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Robert Silverman, PhD

Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

329 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5882

Email: rms35@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Noemi Waight, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Learning and Instruction

513 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4045

Email: nwaight@buffalo.edu

Communities of Excellence

Korydon Smith, Ed.D.

Associate Director, Community of Excellence for Global Health Equity; Associate Professor, Department of Architecture

127 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5908

Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Surtees, PhD

Co-director, GEM Community of Excellence; Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry

619 Biomedical Reseach Building

Phone: (716) 829-6083

Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

Amit Goyal, PhD

Director, UB RENEW Institute; Empire Innovation Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Physics and Materials, Design and Innovation

112 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5900

Email: agoyal@buffalo.edu

Michael Silver

Co-Leader, SMART Community of Excellence; Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture

315 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5893

Email: mssilver@buffalo.edu