University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

iSEED Steering Committee

Participating School Representatives

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Raj Rajnarayanan

Rajendram V. Rajnarayanan, PhD

iSEED Steering Committee Chair; Assistant Professor

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

111 Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 829-2130

Email: rajendra@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Jennifer Zirnheld

Jennifer Zirnheld, PhD

iSEED Steering Committee Co-Chair; Associate Professor

Department of Electrical Engineering

213 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1033

Email: zirnheld@buffalo.edu

College of Arts and Sciences

D. Scott Mackay

D. Scott Mackay, PhD

Associate Dean of Graduate Education, College of Arts and Sciences; Professor

Department of Geography

827 Clemens Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0477

Email: dsmackay@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Stefan Ruhl, PhD, DDS

Stefan Ruhl, PhD, DDS

Professor

Department of Oral Biology

213A Foster Hall

Phone: (716) 829-6073

Email: shruhl@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Heather Orom, PhD

Heather Orom, PhD

Associate Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion, School of Public Health and Health Professions; Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Department of Community Health and Health Behavior

304 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-6682

Email: horom@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Marilyn Morris, PhD

Marilyn E. Morris, PhD

Professor and Chair

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

352 Kapoor Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4839

Email: memorris@buffalo.edu

School of Nursing

Adrian Juarez, PhD

Adrian Juarez, PhD

Assistant Professor

School of Nursing

201F Wende Hall

Phone: (716) 829-3218

Email: juarezad@buffalo.edu

Ex Officio Members

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD

Margarita L. Dubocovich, PhD

iSEED Co-Director and Chair of Executive Committee; Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion, Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences; SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology

35C Biomedical Education Building

Phone: (716) 829-4719

Email: mdubo@buffalo.edu

Luis A. Colón, PhD

Luis A. Colón, PhD

iSEED Co-Director and Chair of Executive Committee; Associate Dean for Graduate and Postdoctoral Education, The Graduate School; Professor

Department of Chemistry

578 Natural Sciences Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4213

Email: lacolon@buffalo.edu

Partner School Representatives

School of Social Work

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng

Laina Y. Bay-Cheng, PhD

Associate Professor; PhD Program Director

School of Social Work

622 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1225

Email: lb35@buffalo.edu

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Normin Karin

Norman Karin, PhD

Associate Dean, Graduate Division

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Roswell Park Cancer Institute, 230

Phone: (716) 845-4630

Email: norman.karin@roswellpark.org

School of Management

Rajiv Kishore

Rajiv Kishore, PhD

Associate Professor

Management Science and Systems Department

325N Jacobs Management Center

Phone: (716) 645-3507

Email: rkishore@buffalo.edu

Law School

Anjana Malhotra

Anjana Malhotra

Associate Professor

Law School

518 O'Brian Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3696

Email: anjanama@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Robert Silverman

Robert Silverman, PhD

Professor

Department of Urban and Regional Planning

329 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5882

Email: rms35@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Noemi Waight

Noemi Waight, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Learning and Instruction

513 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4045

Email: nwaight@buffalo.edu

Communities of Excellence

Korydon Smith, Ed.D.

Korydon Smith, Ed.D.

Associate Director, Community of Excellence for Global Health Equity; Associate Professor, Department of Architecture

127 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5908

Email: khsmith@buffalo.edu

Jennifer Surtees, PhD

Jennifer Surtees, PhD

Co-director, GEM Community of Excellence; Associate Professor, Department of Biochemistry

619 Biomedical Reseach Building

Phone: (716) 829-6083

Email: jsurtees@buffalo.edu

Amit Goyal, PhD

Amit Goyal, PhD

Director, UB RENEW Institute; Empire Innovation Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Physics and Materials, Design and Innovation

112 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-5900

Email: agoyal@buffalo.edu

Michael Silver

Michael Silver

Co-Leader, SMART Community of Excellence; Assistant Professor, Department of Architecture

315 Hayes Hall

Phone: (716) 829-5893

Email: mssilver@buffalo.edu