List Of Members

Council members include internationally active faculty from across the university as well as administrators from the Office of International Education and other academic support units.

Member Department
Tilman Baumstark Faculty Affairs
Peter Biehl, Chair Anthropology
Janina Brutt-Griffler Graduate School of Education
Oscar Budde (ex officio) UB Immigration Services
Barbara B. Bunker Psychology
Yu-Ping Chang Nursing
Filomena Critelli Social Work
Colleen Culleton Global Perspectives Academy
Kathy L. Curtis English Language Institute
Stephen C. Dunnett (ex officio) International Education
Ellen Dussourd (ex officio) International Student and Scholar Services
David M. Engel Law
David Fertig Linguistics
Christian Flaugh Romance Languages and Literatures
Graham Hammill Graduate School
Daniel Hess Architecture and Planning
Joseph J. Hindrawan (ex officio) International Enrollment Management
Christopher Hollister University Libraries
Junhao Hong Communication
Maria S. Horne Theatre and Dance
Christine Human Engineering and Applied Sciences
Shaun A. Irlam Comparative Literature
EunHee Lee Asian Studies
Wei Loon Leong Alumni Engagement
Meredith Kolsky Lewis Law
Zhiqiang Liu Economics, Confucius Institute
Donald McGuire Classics
H. Lorraine Oak College of Arts and Sciences
Mary Odrzywolski (ex officio) Study Abroad Programs
Mulchand S. Patel Biochemistry
Trevor Poag (ex officio) International Education
Jessie P.H. Poon Geography
Pavani Ram Community for Global Health Equity
Steven L. Shaw (ex officio) International Admissions
Othman Shibly Dental Medicine
Dorothy Siaw-Asamoah Management
John H. Stone Public Health and Health Professions
Claude E. Welch, Jr. Political Science
Lillian S. Williams Transnational Studies
John J. Wood, Secretary   International Education