International Student Clubs

At UB, we are fortunate to have many vibrant International Student Clubs, which are a wonderful resource for new students.

Some of them organize airport pick-ups and temporary housing for new students. All possess a wealth of information about academic programs, campus resources, social opportunities and life in Buffalo. While the clubs are all very different, they revolve around specific countries, cultures, languages and/or religions. It is easy to get involved with any club in which you have an interest—regardless of your own affiliation. All you need is a desire to get involved and to learn. Be sure to contact your club or join a few!

Afghan Student Association

President
Vanessa Tavares
vtavares@buffalo.edu

Vice President
William DiLorenzo
wsdilore@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Heve Haji
hevehaji@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Lara Karzoun
larakarz@buffalo.edu

African Student Association

President
Rahaman Afenlola
rahamana@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Nosazena Iyekegbe
nosazena@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Grace Oji
graceoji@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Jayla Flowers
jaylaflo@buffalo.edu

Balkan Student Association

President
Albert Mashkulli
amashkul@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Hamza Razzaq
hamzaraz@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Anik Ahmed
anikahme@buffalo.edu

Secretary
John Tipton
johntipt@buffalo.edu

Bangladeshi Student Association

President
MD Hasanul Haider
mdhaider@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Sifat Arefin Zico
sifatzic@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Rezwan Karim
rezwanka@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Oyshi Rahman
oyshirah@buffalo.edu

Carribean Student Association

President
Erica Nedd
ericaned@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Rudolph Walker
rudolphw@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Nahahme Howard
nahahmeh@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Patrice Cunningham
patricec@buffalo.edu

Chinese Students and Scholars Association (Graduate Students)

President
Libing Wu
libingwu@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Hengyu Pan
hengyupa@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Shiyu Feng
shiyufen@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Yun Gao
yungao@buffalo.edu

Filipino American Student Association

President
Dhenise Angeles
dhenisea@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Andrew Tellado
ajtellad@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Nicholas Backiel
ngbackie@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Marja Lauren Dela Rosa
marjalau@buffalo.edu

Hellenic Graduate Student Association

President
Alexandros Nikellis
anikelli@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Grigorios Fountas
gfountas@buffalo.edu

Hong Kong Student Association

President
Niki Chan
ychan4@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Christopher Lau

Treasurer
Wesley Mark
wesleyma@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Kristy Feng
kristyfe@buffalo.edu

General E-Mail Address
ubhksa@gmail.com

Indian Student Association

President
Sahiba Rupal 
sahibaru@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Sumegha Juneja
sumeghaj@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Aneri Dholakiya
aneridho@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Anmol Patel
anmolpat@buffalo.edu

Indian Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Indonesian Student Association

President
Peter Pranata
peterpra@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Kenneth Setiadi
ksetiadi@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Carmen Ng
cng23@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Fiona Chen
fchen27@buffalo.edu

Japanese Student Association

President
Hiiragi Okamura
hiiragio@buffalo.edu

Vice Presdient
Hanase Komoda
hanaseko@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Yuka Toida
yukatoid@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Amani Minter
amanimin@buffalo.edu

Korean Student Association

President
Eric Chan
echan24@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Haneul Park
haneulpa@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chaewon Sue
chaewons@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Sanga Yoon
sangayoo@buffalo.edu

Korean Folk Art Club

President
Seo Yeon Park
seoyeonp@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Ye Ji Na 
yejina@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Jiyul Um
jiyulum@buffalo.edu 

Secretary
Angela Yeung 
angelaye@buffalo.edu

Latin American Student Association

President
Jamersin Redfern
jamersin@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Xavier Perez
xperez@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
NioMarie Rivera
niomarie@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Arieles Rosales
arielisr@buffalo.edu

Latino Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Malaysian Student Association

President
Jing Yang Kuo
jkuo4@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Nur Sabrina Hasnul
nhasnul@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Xin Ying Liew
xliew@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Xin Wei Annabelle Lau
xinweian@buffalo.edu

Organization of Arab Students

President
Shiza Khalid
skhalid3@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Nabil Farhat
nabilfar@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Ammar Alhorebi
ammaralh@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Elise Helou 
elisehel@buffalo.edu

Pakistani Student Association

President
Zaineb Khawar
zainebkh@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Sundus Sheikh
sundussh@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Farah Sahibzada
farahsah@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Namrah Raja
namrahra@buffalo.edu

Persian Student Association

President
Idan Lavian
idanlavi@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Kyan Sadeghilari
kyansade@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Samira Jasmine Salavatit
jsalavat@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Payam Mosalee
payammos@buffalo.edu

Polish Student Association

President
Daniel Szczepankiewicz
dszczepa@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Stanislaw Jaroszynski
sjaroszy@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Rafal Wojtanowski
rafalwok@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Rachael Polanski
repolans@buffalo.edu

Singapore Student Association

President
Tara Muruthi
taraelis@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Farah Yaasmeen
farahyaa@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Evan Sidarta
evanstef@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Nidhi Menon
nidhisan@buffalo.edu

Taiwanese Student Association

President
Ping-Chen Chen
pchen36@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Justin Ma
jma35@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chih Yuan Lee
clee38@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Ken Wei Chang
kenweich@buffalo.edu

Taiwanese Graduate Student Association

President
Pei-Ju Chan
peijucha@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Michael Yu Zarng Chang
mchang22@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chih-Chi Liang
chihchil@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Yung-Pei Lin
yungpeil@buffalo.edu

Thai International Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Turkish Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Vietnamese Student Association

President
Khoa Le
khoale@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Brenda Lin
blin23@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Kyle Tran
kyletran@buffalo.edu

Secretary
David Kovatchev
davidkov@buffalo.edu