International Student Clubs

At UB, we are fortunate to have many vibrant International Student Clubs, which are a wonderful resource for new students.

Some of them organize airport pick-ups and temporary housing for new students. All possess a wealth of information about academic programs, campus resources, social opportunities and life in Buffalo. While the clubs are all very different, they revolve around specific countries, cultures, languages and/or religions. It is easy to get involved with any club in which you have an interest—regardless of your own affiliation. All you need is a desire to get involved and to learn. Be sure to contact your club or join a few!

Afghan Student Association

President
Vanessa Tavares
vtavares@buffalo.edu

Vice President
William DiLorenzo
wsdilore@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Heve Haji
hevehaji@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Lara Karzoun
larakarz@buffalo.edu

African Student Association

President
Aishat Keshiro
aishatke@buffalo.edu

Vice President
George Kyere
georgeky@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Omotayo Oziegbe
omotayoo@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Yetunde Alese
yaalese@buffalo.edu

Balkan Student Association

President
Albert Mashkulli
amashkul@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Florida Mulaj
floridam@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Hamza Razzaq
hamzaraz@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Nadin Zejnilovic
nadinzej@buffalo.edu

Bangladeshi Student Association

President
Sifat Arefin Zico
sifatzic@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Oyshi Rahman
oyshirah@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Rathin Saker
rathinsa@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Benjamin Donaldson
bdonalds@buffalo.edu

Carribean Student Association

President
Erica Nedd
ericaned@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Rudolph Walker
rudolphw@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Nahahme Howard
nahahmeh@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Patrice Cunningham
patricec@buffalo.edu

Chinese Students and Scholars Association (Graduate Students)

President
Libing Wu
libingwu@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Hengyu Pan
hengyupa@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Shiyu Feng
shiyufen@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Yun Gao
yungao@buffalo.edu

Filipino American Student Association

President
Franz De Leon
franzdel@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Anton Narciso
antonnar@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Christine Venturina
caventur@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Maredyl Biscocho
maredyl@buffalo.edu

Hellenic Graduate Student Association

President
Alexandros Nikellis
anikelli@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Grigorios Fountas
gfountas@buffalo.edu

Hong Kong Student Association

President
Wesley Mark
wesleyma@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Milton Eng
miltonen@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Eric Ngai
ericngai@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Jessica Kwan
jkkwan@buffalo.edu

Indian Student Association

President
Aneri Dholakiya
aneridho@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Anmol Patel
anmolpat@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Vishal Patel
vpatel5@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Renuka Kannappan
renukaka@buffalo.edu

Indian Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Indonesian Student Association

President
Kenneth Setiadi
ksetiadi@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Givary Muhammad
givarymu@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Annisa Nowicki
annisano@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Alva Putra
alvaputr@buffalo.edu

Japanese Student Association

President
Benson Wu
iwu@buffalo.edu

Vice Presdient
Silas Hoffstaetter
silashof@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Daniel Li
dli37@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Amani Minter
amanimin@buffalo.edu

Korean United Student Association

President
JungHwan Yim
jyim@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Sanga Yoon
sangayoo@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chaewon Sue
chaewons@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Seung Hyeok Choi
seounghy@buffalo.edu

Korean Folk Art Club

President
Jiwon Jung
jiwonjun@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Dooyoung Choi
dooyoung@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Youngbae You
yyou@buffalo.edu 

Secretary
John Kil
johnkil@buffalo.edu

Latin American Student Association

President
Desiny Pacheco
dnpachec@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Sabrina Alvarado
saalvara@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Kelvin Roman
karoman@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Thais Nunez
thaisnun@buffalo.edu

Latino Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Malaysian Student Association

President
Jing Yang Kuo
jkuo4@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Nur Sabrina Hasnul
nhasnul@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Xin Ying Liew
xliew@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Xin Wei Annabelle Lau
xinweian@buffalo.edu

Organization of Arab Students

President
Nabil Farhat
nabilfar@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Elise Helou 
elisehel@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
George Kfoury
georgekf@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Hagar Hafez
hagarhaf@buffalo.edu

Pakistani Student Association

President
Usman Najam
usmannaj@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Usama Syed
usamasye@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Aamna Jaffari
aamnajaf@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Najla Siddiqui
najlasid@buffalo.edu

Persian Student Association

President
Idan Lavian
idanlavi@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Kyan Sadeghilari
kyansade@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Samira Jasmine Salavatit
jsalavat@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Payam Mosalee
payammos@buffalo.edu

Polish Student Association

President
Rafal Wojtanowski
rafalwok@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Kyle Yagielski
kyleyagi@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Tony Szeglowski
antonisz@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Ewa Durda
ewadurda@buffalo.edu

Singapore Student Association

President
Deborah Tan
deborahq@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Amelia Lim
qiuruame@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Jeremy Ng
jng42@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Nidhi Menon
nidhisan@buffalo.edu

Taiwanese Student Association

President
Ping-Chen Chen
pchen36@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Justin Ma
jma35@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chih Yuan Lee
clee38@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Ken Wei Chang
kenweich@buffalo.edu

Taiwanese Graduate Student Association

President
Pei-Ju Chan
peijucha@buffalo.edu

Vice President
Michael Yu Zarng Chang
mchang22@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Chih-Chi Liang
chihchil@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Yung-Pei Lin
yungpeil@buffalo.edu

Thai International Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Turkish Graduate Student Association

President
TBD

Vice President
TBD

Treasurer
TBD

Secretary
TBD

Vietnamese Student Association

President
Khoa Le
khoale@buffalo.edu

Vice President
David Kovatchev
davidkov@buffalo.edu

Treasurer
Giang Truong
giangtru@buffalo.edu

Secretary
Lily Tran
phuongto@buffalo.edu