New York State Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Affiliated Faculty and Staff Directory

The Center for Integrated Global Biomedical Sciences has some of UB's top faculty with expertise in the areas of Global Biomedical Sciences.

  • Javier Blanco.

    Javier Blanco, PhD

    Professor

    School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    470 Kapoor Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-4820

    Email: jgblanco@buffalo.edu

  • Gale Burstein, MD, MPH.

    Gale Burstein, MD, MPH

    Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

    Department of Pediatrics

    95 Franklin St., Room 910

    Phone: (716)858-6976

  • John Crane, MD, PhD.

    John Crane, MD, PhD

    Professor

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    317 Biomedical Research Building

    Phone: (716) 829-2686

    Email: jcrane@buffalo.edu

  • Peter Elkin, MD, MACP, FACMI, FNYAM.

    Peter Elkin, MD, MACP, FACMI, FNYAM

    Professor and Chair, Biomedical Informatics

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    206A Farber Hall

    Phone: (716) 816-7292

    Email: elkinp@buffalo.edu

  • Qianqiang Gan, PhD.

    Qianqiang Gan, PhD

    Associate Professor

    School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

    230 Davis Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-1152

    Email: qqgan@buffalo.edu

  • Alan Hutson, PhD.

    Alan Hutson, PhD

    Chair, RPCI Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

    Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

    665 Elm St, Buffalo, NY 14203

    Phone: 1-800-ROSWELL or 1-800-767-9355

    Email: ahutson@buffalo.edu

  • Amy Jacobs, PhD.

    Amy Jacobs, PhD

    Research Associate Professor

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    109 Biomedical Research Building

    Phone: (716) 829-2085

    Email: ajacobs2@buffalo.edu

  • Paul Knight, MD, PhD.

    Paul Knight, MD, PhD

    SUNY Distinguished Professor

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    245 Biomedical Research Building

    Phone: (716) 829-2172

    Email: pknight@buffalo.edu

  • Jeffrey Lombardo, PharmD.

    Jeffrey Lombardo, PharmD

    Research Assistant Professor

    Translational Pharmacology Research Core, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    B2-139 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

    Phone: (716) 881-7589

    Email: jcl2@buffalo.edu

  • Qing Ma, PharmD.

    Qing Ma, PharmD

    Associate Professor

    Translational Pharmacology Research Core, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    B2-127 Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

    Phone: 716-881-7500

    Email: qingma@buffalo.edu

  • Donald Mager, PharmD, PhD.

    Donald Mager, PharmD, PhD

    Professor

    School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    431 Kapoor Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-2903

    Email: dmager@buffalo.edu

  • Gina Prescott, PharmD.

    Gina Prescott, PharmD

    Clinical Associate Professor

    School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    215 Kapoor Hall

    Phone: (716) 645-4784

    Email: gmzurick@buffalo.edu

  • Teresa Quattrin, MD.

    Teresa Quattrin, MD

    UB Distinguished Professor; Chair, Department of Pediatrics

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    Women and Childrenā€˜s Hospital of Buffalo

    Phone: (716) 878-7262

    Email: quattrin@buffalo.edu

  • Mary Reid.

    Mary Reid, MSPH, PhD

    Research Associate Professor

    Social and Preventative Medicine, School of Public Health

    Roswell Park Cancer Institute

    Phone: 716-845-1487

    Email: mary.reid@roswellpark.org

  • Ranga Setlur Picture.

    Ranga Setlur, MS

    Principal Research Scientist

    Center for Unified Biometrics and Sensors (CUBS)

    113Q Davis Hall

    Phone: (716)645-1568

    Email: setlur@buffalo.edu

  • Yijun Sun, PhD.

    Yijun Sun, PhD

    Associate Professor

    Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

    B2-146 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

    Phone: (716) 881-1374

    Email: yijunsun@buffalo.edu

  • Brian Tsuji, PharmD.

    Brian Tsuji, PharmD

    Professor

    School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

    B3-317 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

    Phone: (716) 881-7543

    Email: btsuji@buffalo.edu

  • Paul Wallace, PhD.

    Paul Wallace, PhD

    Director, Department of Flow & Image Cytometry, Roswell Park Cancer Institute,

    Roswell Park

    Phone: (716) 845-8471

    Email: paul.wallace@roswellpark.org

  • Troy Wood, PhD.

    Troy Wood, PhD

    Associate Professor

    Department of Chemistry

    417 Natural Science Complex

    Phone: (716) 645-4144

    Email: twood@buffalo.edu