University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Affiliated Faculty and Staff Directory

The Center for Integrated Global Biomedical Sciences has some of UB's top faculty with expertise in the areas of Global Biomedical Sciences.

Javier Blanco, PhD

Associate Professor

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

470 Kapoor Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4820

Email: jgblanco@buffalo.edu

Gale Burstein, MD, MPH

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

95 Franklin St., Room 910

Phone: (716)858-6976

John Crane, MD, PhD

Professor

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

317 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: (716) 829-2686

Email: jcrane@buffalo.edu

Peter Elkin, MD, MACP, FACMI, FNYAM

Professor and Chair, Biomedical Informatics

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

206A Farber Hall

Phone: (716) 816-7292

Email: elkinp@buffalo.edu

Tom Furlani, PhD

Director

Center for Computational Research

Center for Computational Research, NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716) 881-8939

Email: furlani@buffalo.edu

Qianqiang Gan, PhD

Assistant Professor

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

230 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1152

Email: qqgan@buffalo.edu

Alan Hutson, PhD

Chair, RPCI Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics, Professor,

School of Public Health and Health Professions

706 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2594

Email: ahutson@buffalo.edu

Amy Jacobs, PhD

Research Associate Professor

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

109 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: (716) 829-2085

Email: ajacobs2@buffalo.edu

Paul Knight, MD, PhD

SUNY Distinguished Professor

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

245 Biomedical Research Building

Phone: (716) 829-2172

Email: pknight@buffalo.edu

Jeffrey Lombardo, PharmD

Research Assistant Professor

Translational Pharmacology Research Core, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

B2-139 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716) 881-7589

Email: jcl2@buffalo.edu

Qing Ma, PharmD

Assistant Professor

Translational Pharmacology Research Core, School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

B2-127 Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: 716-881-7500

Email: qingma@buffalo.edu

Donald Mager, PharmD, PhD

Associate Professor

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

431 Kapoor Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2903

Email: dmager@buffalo.edu

Gina Prescott, PharmD

Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

215 Kapoor Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4784

Email: gmzurick@buffalo.edu

Teresa Quattrin, MD

UB Distinguished Professor; Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Women and Childrenā€˜s Hospital of Buffalo

Phone: (716) 878-7262

Email: quattrin@buffalo.edu

Mary Reid, MSPH, PhD

Research Associate Professor

Social and Preventative Medicine, School of Public Health

Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Phone: 716-845-1487

Email: mary.reid@roswellpark.org

Yijun Sun, PhD

Assistant Professor

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

B2-146 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716) 881-1374

Email: yijunsun@buffalo.edu

Brian Tsuji, PharmD

Associate Professor

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

B3-317 NYS Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences

Phone: (716) 881-7543

Email: btsuji@buffalo.edu

Paul Wallace, PhD

Director, Department of Flow & Image Cytometry, Roswell Park Cancer Institute,

Roswell Park

Phone: (716) 845-8471

Email: paul.wallace@roswellpark.org

Troy Wood, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Chemistry

417 Natural Science Complex

Phone: (716) 645-4144

Email: twood@buffalo.edu