Unit Diversity Officers

Diversity Officers in schools across the university foster inclusive excellence for their faculty, staff and students. UB's Unit Diversity Officers include:

College of Arts and Sciences

Theresa McCarthy
Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence
Associate Professor, Transnational Studies
tm59@buffalo.edu

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Margarita Dubocovich 
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
SUNY Distinguished Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology
mdubo@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Raechele Pope
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs
Chief Diversity Officer
rlpope@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Samina Raja
Associate Dean for Research and Inclusive Excellence (ADREIX)
Professor, Urban and Regional Planning
sraja@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Othman Shibly
Associate Dean for Diveristy and Inclusion
Assistant Professor, Periodontics and Endodontics
shibly@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Rajan Batta
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
SUNY Distinguished Professor, Industrial and Systems Engineering
batta@buffalo.edu

Letitia Thomas
Director for STEM Diversity Programs
lthomas@buffalo.edu

School of Law

Tolu Odunsi    
Assistant Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Legal Skills Faculty
tfodunsi@buffalo.edu

School of Management

Mary Ann Rogers   
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusiveness
Clinical Professor, Organization and Human Resources
marogers@buffalo.edu

School of Nursing

Laura Anderson    
Faculty Chair of Inclusion & Diversity Task Force
Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
lauraand@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Joshua R. Sawyer    
Director of Diversity Initiatives
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice
jrsawyer@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Heather Orom   
Assistant Dean for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Associate Professor, Community Health and Health Behavior
horom@buffalo.edu

School of Social Work

Hilary Weaver
Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion 
Professor, School of Social Work
hweaver@buffalo.edu

University Honors College

Dalia Antonia Muller    
Director of the University Honors College and Associate Dean of Undergraduate Education
Associate Professor, Department of History
daliamul@buffalo.edu