Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Program Directors

If you have questions regarding academic components of your program, please contact the Program Director directly.  If your questions are administrative in nature, please contact your department's administrative staff for assistance.

Curriculum, Instruction, & the Science of Learning

Dr. Deborah Moore-Russo

Dr. Deborah Moore-Russo

Program Director

CISL, Ph.D.

566 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4069

Email: dam29@buffalo.edu

Educational Technology & New Literacies

Randy Yerrick

Dr. Randy Yerrick

Program Director

Educational Technology & New Literacies, AGC

515 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-4047

Email: ryerrick@buffalo.edu

English Education

David Bruce

Dr. David Bruce

Program Director

English Education, Ed.M.

583 Baldy Hall

Phone: (716)-645-3172

Email: dlbruce@buffalo.edu

Gifted Education

Dr. Deborah Moore-Russo

Dr. Deborah Moore-Russo

Program Director

Gifted Education, AGC

566 Baldy Hall

Phone: 716-645-4069

Email: dam29@buffalo.edu

Mental Health Counseling

Wendy Guyker

Dr. Wendy Guyker

Program Director

Mental Health Counseling, AGC

401 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-1105

Email: wmguyker@buffalo.edu

MLS in Information and Library Science

Heidi Julien, Professor and Department Chair

Dr. Heidi Julien

Program Director

MLS in Information and Library Science

522 Baldy

Phone: 716-645-1474

Email: heidijul@buffalo.edu

MLS in School Library Media

Jessica Purvis

Jessica Purvis

Program Director

MLS Library Media Specialist

547 Baldy

Phone: 716-645-1483

Email: jkpurvis@buffalo.edu

Music Education

Elisabeth Etopio

Dr. Elizabeth Etopio

Interim Program Director

Music Education, Ed.M.

501 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-4034

Email: etopio@buffalo.edu

Rehabilitation Counseling

David Burganowski

Dr. David Burganowski

Program Director

Rehabilitation Counseling, M.S.

316 Parker

Phone: (716)-829-2065

Email: dfb@buffalo.edu

avatar

Dr. Kayte Conroy

Program Advisor

Rehabilitation Counseling, AGC

410 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-1115

Email: kconroy@buffalo.edu

Science & the Public

Xiufeng Liu

Dr. Xiufeng Liu

Program Director

Science & the Public, Ed.M.

518 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-4050

Email: xliu5@buffalo.edu

Undergraduate Minor in Education

Alexa Dimick

Dr. Alexa Dimick

Program Director

Undergraduate Education Minor

517 Baldy

Phone: (716)-645-3174

Email: aedimick@buffalo.edu