Reaching Others University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content

Environment, Health and Safety Directory

DIRECTOR

No Picture

Joseph T. Raab, C.I.H.

Director

Phone: 716-829-5818

Email: jtraab@buffalo.edu

ASSOCIATE DIRECTOR

No Picture

David Vasbinder

Phone: 716-829-5813

Email: dvasbind@buffalo.edu

STAFF

No Picture

Mark Adams, P.E.

Safety Engineer

Phone: 716-829-5802

Email: msadams@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Marshall Bolles

Hazardous Materials Technician

Phone: 716-645-6030

Email: mbolles@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Dorren Bradley

Secretary 1

Phone: 829-5817

Email: dbradley@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Lynda Burey

Code Enforcement Officer

Phone: 716-829-5814

Email: lburey@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Dana Draper

Hazardous Waste Technician

Phone: 716-645-6030

Email: draper@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Brian Foti

Environmental Programs Manager

Phone: 716-829-3454

Email: brianf@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Brian Frazer

Radiation Safety Technician

Phone: 716-829-5824

Email: bmfrazer@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Kelly Haidar

EH&S Specialist

Phone: 716-829-5834

Email: khaidar@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Steven Herberger

Manager, Fire & Life Safety Divison

Phone: 716-829-5821

Email: stevenhe@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Mike Herbst

Radiation Safety Specialist

Phone: 716-829-5828

Email: mgherbst@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nancy Hutchison

Asbestos Program Coordinator

Phone: 716-829-2702

Email: nah1@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Anthony Oswald

Hazardous Materials Manager; Chemical Hygiene Officer

Phone: 716-829-5681

Email: acoswald@buffalo.edu

No Picture

David Pawlowski

Biosafety Officer

Phone: 716-829-5816

Email: drp@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Mark A. Pierro

Special Projects Coordinator

Phone: 716-829-5812

Email: mpierro@bufalo.edu

No Picture

William Revelas

Emergency Drill Coordinator; Safety Inspector

Phone: 716-829-5810

Email: wrevelas@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Carol B Schmeidler, CSP

Manager, General Safety & Industrial Hygiene Program

Phone: 716-829-5833

Email: cbs2.buffalo.edu

No Picture

Mike Schmitt

Fire Extinguisher Safety Technician

Phone: 716-829-5808

Email: mjs95@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Nate Shaw

Associate Radiation Safety Specialist

Phone: 716-829-5831

Email: nrshaw@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Don Sherman

Senior Radiation Safety Specialist

Phone: 716-829-5832

Email: shermand@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Jeffrey Slawson, CHP

Manager, Radiation Safety Division; Radiation Safety Officer

Phone: 716-829-5823

Email: jslawson@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Susanne Tranter

Keyboard Specialist 2

Phone: 716-829-3302

Email: stranter@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Calvin Worthly

Emergency Drill Coordinator; Safety Inspector

Phone: 716-829-5811

Email: cgworthy@buffalo.edu

No Picture

Leona Zak, C.I.H., CSP

Environmental Health Officer; Industrial Hygienist

Phone: 716-829-5837

Email: leonazak@buffalo.edu

Main Contact Information

Environment, Health & Safety
220 Winspear Avenue
South Campus
Buffalo, NY 14215

Tel: (716) 829-3301 
Fax: (716) 829-2704

ehs@facilities.buffalo.edu

Radiation Safety Office
Phone: (716) 829-3281
Fax: (716) 829-2029
radsafety@facilities.buffalo.edu

North Campus Chemical Storage Building
Fax: (716) 645-6100
hazwaste@facilities.buffalo.edu