Calendars

The University at Buffalo EOC (UBEOC) academic calendar is set by the appointed UBEOC Calendar Committee, and in conjunction with the University at Buffalo academic calendar. Both calendars may change at the discretion of the University and UBEOC respectively. Applicable floating holidays are designated annually.

On this page:

Academic Calendar 2017-2018

First Quarter

First Quarter- CLASSES BEGIN Monday, August 28, 2017
First Quarter- CLASSES END Tuesday, October 17, 2017
First Quarter- FINAL EXAMS Week of October 16-20th, 2017
First Quarter- GRADES DUE Wednesday, October 18th, 2017
First Quarter- FINAL ASSESSMENT/REGISTRATION Wednesday, October 18th-Thursday, October 19th, 2017

Second Quarter

Second Quarter- CLASSES BEGIN Monday, October 23, 2017
Second Quarter- CLASSES ENDS Friday, December 15, 2017
Second Quarter- FINAL EXAMS Monday, December 11th-Friday, December 15th, 2017
Second Quarter- GRADES DUE Monday, December 18th, 2017
Second Quarter- FINAL ASSESSMENT/REGISTRATION Tuesday, December 19th-Wednesday December 20th, 2017

Third Quarter

Third Quarter- CLASSES BEGIN Monday, January 8, 2018
Third Quarter- CLASSES END Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Third Quarter- FINAL EXAMS Monday, February 26th - Friday, March 2nd, 2018
Third Quarter- GRADES DUE Thursday, March 1st, 2018
Third Quarter- FINAL ASSESSMENT/REGISTRATION Thursday, March 1st - Friday, March 2nd, 2018

Fourth Quarter

Fourth Quarter- CLASSES BEGIN Monday, March 12, 2018
Fourth Quarter- CLASSES END Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Fourth Quarter- FINAL EXAMS Monday, May 7th - Friday, May 11th, 2018
Fourth Quarter- GRADES DUE Thursday, May 10th, 2018
Fourth Quarter- FINAL ASSESSMENT/REGISTRATION Monday, May 14th-Tuesday, May 15th, 2018

Holidays 2017-2018

Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day (Center Closed/Classes Cancelled)
Monday, October 9, 2017 Columbus Day (Center Open/Classes Cancelled)
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Election Day (Center Open/Classes Cancelled)

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Veteran's Day (Center Closed/Classes Cancelled)
Thursday, November 23 - Friday November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Recess (Center Closed)
Thursday, December 21 - Friday December 29, 2017 WINTER RECESS
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year's Day (Center Closed/Classes Cancelled)
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Center Closed/Classes Cancelled)
Monday, February 19, 2018 President's Day (Center Closed/Classes Cancelled)
Monday, March 5 - Friday March 9, 2018 SPRING RECESS

Graduation

Wednesday, May 23, 2018