Clinical and Translational Science Institute (CTSI) Board

The CTSI Board is the principal oversight body of the University at Buffalo CTSI and is comprised of leaders of each Buffalo Translational Consortium (BTC) partner institution.  The Board provides broad oversight of CTSI initiatives and advice on strategy and priorities.

Member Title Institution Email
Jean Wactawski-Wende, PhD (chair) Dean School of Public Health and Health Professions
jww@buffalo.edu
Erin Bailey, MSM (ex-officio)
Chief Financial Officer
CTSI eedb@buffalo.edu
Anne Curtis, MD

Chair, Medicine
Chair Executive Committee

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
UBMD Practice Plan
abcurtis@buffalo.edu
Margarita Dubocovich, PhD (ex-officio) Program Lead Mentored Career Development
mdubo@buffalo.edu
Venu Govindaraju, PhD Vice President Research and Economic Development
VPR@research.buffalo.edu
Karen Hall, EdD, MHA Director of Programs Population Health Collaborative
 
David Hughes, MD, MPH
Executive Vice President
Kaleida Health (representing Great Lakes Health of WNY)
dhughes@KaleidaHealth.org
Pawel Kalinski, MD, PhD
Deputy Director Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center
pawel.kalinski@roswellpark.org
Kenneth Leonard, PhD Director Research Institute of Addictions kleonard@buffalo.edu
Marsha Lewis, RN, PhD Dean School of Nursing marlewis@buffalo.edu
Timothy Murphy, MD (ex-officio)
Director CTSI murphyt@buffalo.edu
Brian Murray, MD Chief Medical Officer Erie County Medical Center bmurray@ecmc.edu
Rev. George Nicholas, MDiv
Convener Buffalo Center for Health Equity
gfnicholas1@gmail.com
Norma Nowak, PhD Executive Director Center of Excellence in Bioinformatics and Life Sciences
njnowak@buffalo.edu
Gary Pollack, PhD
Dean School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
garypoll@buffalo.edu
Daniel Porreca Executive Director
HEALTHeLINK
dporreca@wnyhealthelink.com
Sanjay Sethi, MD
Deputy Director CTSI ssethi@buffalo.edu
Mary Sienkiewicz, MBA (ex-officio)
Chief Operating Officer
CTSI mjs35@buffalo.edu
Leishia Smallwood, MPA
Director New York State AHEC System
leishias@buffalo.edu
Edward Snell, PhD CEO Hauptman Woodward Institute
esnell@hwi.buffalo.edu
Jennifer Surtees, PhD Co-Director Genome, Environment and Microbiome Community of Excellence
jsurtees@buffalo.edu
Laurene Tumiel-Berhalter, PhD
Director Patient Voices Network
tumiel@buffalo.edu
Peter Winkelstein, MD, MBA
Executive Director
Institute for Healthcare Informatics pwink@buffalo.edu
Joseph Zambon, DDS, PhD Dean School of Dental Medicine jjzambon@buffalo.edu