Advisory Board

The CSTEP Advisory Board (CSTEP AB) promotes CSTEP’S commitment to promoting learning and development through research, scholarship, and service among talented underrepresented students pursuing STEM and the licensed professions.

CSTEP AB serves in an advisory capacity and has no fiduciary responsibility to CSTEP. The Advisory Board serves as the umbrella organization for CSTEP alumni to strengthen and grow the UB CSTEP community by meeting the following goals:

  • Acting as ambassadors for CSTEP by assisting with mentoring, developing and positively influencing the next generation of STEM and licensed professionals.
  • Creating a culture of giving among alumni that directly benefits CSTEP students and alumni by supporting CSTEP financially and by encouraging others to do so.
  • Working with the CSTEP Program to facilitate ongoing access to knowledge, development and opportunities.
  • Connecting current students and alumni in meaningful ways that create lifelong engagement, a continued sense of community and commitment to CSTEP.

CSTEP Executive Board Members

Mary Akuamoah-Boateng


Jasmine Spencer

Membership Chair

Yolayna Scottborgh


Christine D. Wingo, BA, BSIE, MSIE


Morris Green II


Olivia West


Dr. Kevin Burke

Vice President

Iyeesha Cook, BSIE

Outreach Chair

Dr. Folarin Erogbogbo


Dr. John Staley


Greggory Alexander


Malissa Rivera

Finance Chair