Faculty Directory

Core Faculty

Paul Bauman

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering; New CDSE Faculty

611 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1410

Email: pbauman@buffalo.edu

Ling Bian

Professor

Department of Geography

120 Wilkeson Hall

Phone: (716) 645-0484

Email: lbian@buffalo.edu

Robert R. Bies

Associate Professor

Pharmaceutical Sciences; New CDSE Faculty

372 Kapoor (John) Hall

Phone: (716) 645-7315

Email: robertbi@buffalo.edu

Gino Biondini

Professor

Department of Mathematics

324 Mathematics Building

Phone: (716) 645-8810

Email: biondini@buffalo.edu

Varun Chandola

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering; New CDSE Faculty

113K Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4747

Email: chandola@buffalo.edu

Vipin Chaudhary

Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

305 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4740

Email: vipin@buffalo.edu

Michel Dupuis

Professor

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering; New CDSE Faculty

614 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9062

Email: mdupuis2@buffalo.edu

Haimonti Dutta

Assistant Professor

Department of Management Science and Systems

325P Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3259

Email: haimonti@buffalo.edu

Venugopal Govindaraju

Vice President of Research and Economic Development; SUNY Distinguished Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

113 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1558

Email: govind@buffalo.edu

Johannes Hachmann

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

612 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1524

Email: hachmann@buffalo.edu

Rachael Hageman Blair

Assistant Professor

Department of Biostatistics

709 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2814

Email: hageman@buffalo.edu

Margarete Jadamec

Assistant Professor

Department of Geology; New CDSE Faculty

429 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4262

Email: mjadamec@buffalo.edu

Matthew Jones

Associate Director and Lead Computational Scientist

Center for Computational Research

701 Ellicott Street

Phone: (716) 881-8958

Email: jonesm@ccr.buffalo.edu

Matthew Knepley

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering; New CDSE Faculty

334 Davis Hall

Email: knepley@buffalo.edu

David Kofke

Distinugished Professor

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

306 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1173

Email: kofke@buffalo.edu

Tevfik Kosar

Associate Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering

338J Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2323

Email: tkosar@buffalo.edu

Marianthi Markatou

Professor

Department of Biostatistics

726 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2894

Email: markatou@buffalo.edu

Sarah Muldoon

Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics; New CDSE Faculty

208 Math Building

Phone: (716) 645-8774

Email: smuldoon@buffalo.edu

Abani Patra

Director, Computational and Data-Enabled Science and Engineering; Professor

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

605 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-2734

Email: abani@buffalo.edu

Krishna Rajan

Chair, MDI; Professor

Department of Materials Design and Innovation

126 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1380

Email: krajan3@buffalo.edu

Murali Ramanathan

Professor

Department of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

427 Cooke Hall

Phone: (716) 645-4846

Email: murali@buffalo.edu

Salvatore Rappoccio

Professor

Department of Physics

335 Fronczak Hall

Phone: (716) 645-6250

Email: srrappoc@buffalo.edu

Dominik M Roesch

Assistant Professor

Department of Finance; New CDSE Faculty

366 Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-9095

Email: drosch@buffalo.edu

Sanjukta Das Smith

Associate Professor

Department of Management Science and Systems

325E Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3254

Email: sdsmith4@buffalo.edu

Dane Taylor

Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics

244 Math Building

Phone: (716) 645-6284

Email: mailto:danet@buffalo.edu

Cristian-Ioan Tiu

Assistant Professor

Department of Finance

366 Jacobs Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3299

Email: ctiu@buffalo.edu

Li Wang

Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics; New CDSE Faculty

217 Mathematics Bldg

Phone: (716) 645-6284

Email: lwang46@buffalo.edu

Olga Wodo

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Department of Materials Design and Innovation

125 Bell Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1377

Email: olgawodo@buffalo.edu

Jaroslaw Zola

Assistant Professor

Department of Computer Science and Engineering; Department of Biomedical Informatics

335 Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-3187

Email: jzola@buffalo.edu

Associate Faculty

Jeffery Errington

Professor

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering

509 Furnas Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1184

Email: jerring@buffalo.edu

Alan Hutson

Professor

Department of Biostatistics

706 Kimball Tower

Phone: (716) 829-2594

Email: ahutson@buffalo.edu

Iman Borazjani

Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

337 Jarvis Hall

Phone: (716)-645-1468

Email: iman@buffalo.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Ifeoma Nwogu

Research Scientist

Center for Unified Biometrics and Sensors

113M Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1557

Email: inwogu@buffalo.edu

Srirangaraj (Ranga) Setlur

Principal Research Scientist

Center for Unified Biometrics and Sensors

113Q Davis Hall

Phone: (716) 645-1568

Email: setlur@buffalo.edu