Virtual Commencement Ceremonies

Each school or college within the University at Buffalo has its own virtual degree conferral ceremony.  Please click on your school below to find its ceremony listing(s).

Degree Conferral Ceremonies

College of Arts and Sciences

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)

CAS Undergraduate

(Includes all CAS departments)

May 16

3 p.m.

Kim Greenfield / Danielle Lewis

645-1391
cas-commencement@buffalo.edu

CAS Graduate May 15

1 p.m.

David Lang
langdj@buffalo.edu

Educational Opportunity Center

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
Educational Opportunity Center May 20

7 p.m.

Frank Williams
645-1959
fsw@buffalo.edu

Graduate School of Education

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
Graduate School of Education May 15

9 a.m.

Dawn Haak
645-1476
dawnhaak@buffalo.edu

Jacobs School of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
MDs  May 1

1:30 p.m.

James J. Rosso
829-3466
jjrosso@buffalo.edu

 

Mary Schaus
829-2802
mhschaus@buffalo.edu 

Biomedical Sciences (Undergrad & Grad, including Roswell Park Graduate Division) May 17

9:30 a.m.

Beth White

Graduate Students

829-3399

bethw@buffalo.edu

 

Shannon Brown

Undergraduate Students

829-5451
smbrown3@buffalo.edu

School of Architecture and Planning

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Architecture and Planning May 15

5 p.m.

Barbara Carlson
829-3920
carlsonb@buffalo.edu

School of Dental Medicine

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Dental Medicine May 8

3 p.m.

Denise Kennedy
denisek@buffalo.edu

 

Debra Stamm

dstamm@buffalo.edu

School of Engineering and Applied Sciences

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Engineering and Applied Sciences Undergraduate & Graduate May 16

2 p.m.

Christine Human
645-4374


Brianna Sprole
645-3405


SEASCommencement@buffalo.edu

School of Law

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Law May 17

3 p.m.

Amy Atkinson
645-6224
aatkins@buffalo.edu

School of Management

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Management Undergraduate & Graduate May 15

5 p.m.

Julie LoTempio
645-3204
jal27@buffalo.edu

School of Nursing

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Nursing May 15

9 a.m.

Robert Cenczyk
829-2287
robertce@buffalo.edu

School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences May 16

5 p.m.

Karl D. Fiebelkorn
645-2824
kdf@buffalo.edu

School of Public Health and Health Professions

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Public Health and Health Professions May 16

1 p.m.

April Whitehead

sphhp-commencement@buffalo.edu

School of Social Work

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
School of Social Work May 16

11 a.m.

Dana M. Horne

645-1229

dhorne@buffalo.edu

 

Jenell V. Spitale

645-1269

spitalej@buffalo.edu

University-Wide Recognition Ceremonies

ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
ALANA (African, Latino, Asian and Native American) Celebration of Achievement May 14

2 p.m.

Kevin Ahuna

645-5613

ahunakl@buffalo.edu

University Honors College

Ceremony Date Time Coordinator(s)
University Honors College May 14

6 p.m.

Jonathan Freifeld

645-3020

jmfreife@buffalo.edu