Industrial Advisory Board


The CMI industrial advisory board (IAB), serving as program ambassadors, will meet twice yearly to help shape research directions based on industry trends and needs and to aid in strategic approaches to state and federal opportunities and designations, particularly public-private partnerships.

The new IAB members, who will serve initial three-year terms, consists of 12 truly exemplary leaders representing a cross section of some of the most experienced and admired companies in the fields of advanced manufacturing and materials science. 

Industrial Advisory Board Members:

  • Prasad Apte, PhD, director of technology, Harper International Corporation
  • Christopher Conrardy, chief technology officer and vice president for innovation, EWI
  • Matt Creedon, PhD, technical development manager, Saint-Gobain
  • Don Bucholz, PhD, senior R&D engineer, Materion Corporation
  • Karen Cassidy, PhD, VP new product marketing, Sentient Science Corporation
  • Jonathan Lane, PhD, senior development professional, Praxair, Inc.
  • Steve Levesque, operations manager, Buffalo Manufacturing Works
  • Fred Mertz, president S. Howes, Inc.
  • Alan Rae, PhD, executive director, Alfred Technology Resources, Inc.
  • Ashish Shah, PhD, director materials and process technologies, Greatbatch, Inc.
  • Michael Shen, PhD, director of innovation, New Era Cap