Winners of Cook, MacHammond, Logan Prizes Announced

The prizes were established in memory of Albert Cook, critic, poet, and novelist, who was a member of the English department from 1963 to 1978 and chairman during formative years; Mac Hammond, poet, a member of the English Department from 1965 to 1993; and John Logan, poet, who was a member of the Department from 1966 to 1985.  The competition was open to all UB undergraduates and UB graduate students in Comparative Literature, Drama, and English. 
This year's winners are Chase Conatser, Max Crinnin, and Susan Seep
Honorable Mention: George Mitchell.

Student award winners will be recognized at Department Commencement on Friday, May 16, from 3:00-5:00 in 120 Clemens.