Class of 2021 Celebration

Graduates at UB Commencement.

The Department of Anthropology congratulates this year's graduates and award recipients on their academic and professional achievements. You've all worked with such dedication and determination to make it here. Now it is time to celebrate all your accomplishments. We wish you every success on your next endeavors!

We welcome everyone to share your memories and offer congrats to Anthropology graduates on social media using #UBclassof2021.

Student Awards

Undergraduate Awards

Dean's Outstanding Senior Award

Kevin Klier

Lucia Maria Houpt Award

Caroline Gass

Leadership Award

Shawana Erskine

Undergraduate Professional Activities and Achievement in Anthropology Award

Kevin Klier
Anna Lawrence 

Phyllis Hartrich Memorial Award

Mary Dixon

Marion and Dr. Stanley Dickson Award

Rachel Fritz

Graduate Awards

Dr. Keith F. Otterbein Award for War and Peace Studies

Melanie Lacan, Anthropology

Join Our Celebration!

College of Arts and Sciences Commencement Ceremonies

Saturday, May 15
6:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 16
Arts, Natural Sciences, Math and Interdisciplinary Programs: 9:30 a.m.
Humanities and Social Sciences: 3:00 p.m.

Ceremony Details

Share in the celebration!

Post on social media using #UBclassof2021

Congratulations Class of 2021!

Undergraduate Students

BA in Anthropology

Spring 2021

Jacob Thomas Albert
Jordan Margaret Anthony
Madeleine Ann Bartz
Jonathon Chambers
Xinyan Chi
Gianna Damico
Lisa Eodice
Shawana M. Erskine
Brianna Nicole Jones
Kevin Patrick Klier
Anna E. Lawrence
Sierra Elizabeth Nettleton
Aaron Anthony Rojas
Elizabeth Lee Taylor
Jared James Wuerfel

Anthropology Minors

Kelly Lynn Ackermann
Rae A. Hermans
Meredith Kristen Honkomp
Victoria Stanczyk
Sayan D. Trotman

Fall 2020

Justyce Victoria Clay
Allison Marie Delano
Caroline Elizabeth Gass
Austin Haas
Doriana Williams

Summer 2020

Shawn Bouchard
Kennedy Burns
Emma Peirick
Ryan Poloncarz






Graduate Students

PhD in Anthropology

Rebecca Biermann Gurbuz
Katharine Burke
Mark Conaway
Kathryn Hudson
Hyunwoo Jung
Brittany Kenyon-Flatt

MA in Anthropology

Devon Asmus
Marianne Cooper
Keenan Phillips
Brianna Porter
John Thomas

MA in Critical Museum Studies

Hannah Lewis
Simone Tilmon
Addison Tobias
Mary Jo Whitman
Stanley Zolnowski