2016 W-2 Reports Available for Currently Active State Employees

Published January 25, 2017

Currently active New York State (NYS) employees can access their W-2 reports now before mailed copies arrive. Hard copies will be mailed by January 31, 2017.

How To Get Your 2016 W-2

  1. Go to the State Payroll Self-Service website (http://www.suny.edu/hrportal)
  2. Select “Buffalo Univ” under Select Campus
  3. Log in using UBITName and Password
  4. Click on “NYS Payroll Online” and follow any required prompts
  5. Select “View W-2”
  6. Select “Year End Form” for required year
  7. Print the W-2

Also, a quick reminder that to save time and money we strongly encourage state employees to opt-out from receiving paper direct deposit stubs using the instructions in this quick guide. If you are not enrolled in direct deposit, you can enroll anytime by completing the direct deposit enrollment request form.

Contact a Payroll Expert With Questions or Concerns

If Last Name Starts A - CHA

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CHB - F

Kathy Maziol

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: kagarcia@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts G - J

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts K - MCCA

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts MCCB - QP

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts QU - STEE

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts STEF - Z

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

Manager

Dana Moore

Manager

State Payroll and Appointment Processing

Phone: 716-645-8157

Email: dlmoore@buffalo.edu