How Can I Get My W-2 Statement?

Published February 22, 2016

If you have not received your W-2 Wage and Tax Statement, get a duplicate statement so you can complete your tax return.

Who Issues Your Paycheck?

Look at your paycheck or advice statement to identify who issues your check — state of New York, Research Foundation or UB Foundation.

Don't Have a Pay Stub?

Check your Employee Profile to see your affiliation.

YOUR UB AFFILIATION

To view or change your employee profile, log in to the SUNY portal for State with your UBITName and password or the SUNY portal for Research Foundation with your RF account login credentials.

Get a Duplicate W-2 From Your Paycheck Source

State of New York

Contact a Payroll Expert About Questions or Concerns

State Payroll

If Last Name Starts A - CHE

Elaine Hines

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4425

Email: ehines@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts CF - GL

Kathy Maziol

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-5202

Email: kagarcia@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts GM - KA

Roseann Brzozowiec

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4449

Email: rbrzozow@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts KB - MAL

Kathleen Sears

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4450

Email: ksears@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts MAM - ROD

Cheryl Delano

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4446

Email: cadelano@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts ROE - V

Melissa Barone

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4445

Email: mbarone@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts W - Z

Joanne Intorre

State Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4424

Email: jintorre@buffalo.edu

The Research Foundation

Currently an Employee?

W-2 Wage and Tax reports are available only online:  

  1. Go to RF Employee Self Service portal
  2. Log in with your RF username and password
  3. Select My W-2
  4. Select the year
  5. Click Go

Not Currently an Employee?

Contact a Payroll Expert About Questions or Concerns

Employment and Payroll — RF

If Last Name Starts A - H and W, X

Sonia Cravatta

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4473

Email: cravatta@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts I - O and T - V

Joelle Tyler

RF Payroll

Phone: 716-645-4474

Email: jetyler@buffalo.edu

If Last Name Starts P - S and Y, Z

Aleathea Rodriguez

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4479

Email: amr33@buffalo.edu

If Hourly

Denise Katus

RF Payroll Services

Phone: 716-645-4453

Email: katus@buffalo.edu

UB Foundation

Currently Receiving a Check Through UBF?

W-2 Wage and Tax reports are available at UBFirst:

  1. Log in to UBFirst at https://ubrds.buffalo.edu/rdweb (using the username format ad\<your_ubitname>)
  2. Click the UBFirst icon
  3. Click the My Info tab to see your payroll and benefits information
  4. Click W-2 Forms
  5. Click on the year
  6. Print your W-2 

Not Currently Receiving a Check Through UBF?

Contact a Payroll Expert About Questions or Concerns

Rebecca Broderick

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8734

Email: rlbroder@buffalo.edu

Jeremy Stewart

Payroll Accountant

UB Foundation

Phone: 716-645-8732

Email: jds54@buffalo.edu