[Go back][Comment's][Archives][Help][Wings]

Law alumni elect officers and board

The UB Law Alumni Association has elected a slate of new officers for 1995-96.

Garry M. Graber '78, a partner in the Buffalo law firm of Hodgson, Russ, Andrews, Woods & Goodyear, was elected president. Graber, who concentrates his practice in bankruptcy law, is the immediate past president of the Volunteer Lawyers Project of the Bar Association of Erie County and serves as an adjunct instructor in the Law School.

Phillip Brothman '62, of Hurst, Brothman & Yusick, was elected president-elect. New York State Supreme Court Justice Barbara Howe '80, was elected vice president, as were Samuel L. Shapiro '65, of Kavinoky & Cook; David F. Smith '78, of National Fuel Gas; and Oliver C. Young '80, of the New York State Supreme Court.

Patrick C. O'Reilly '80, of Lipsitz, Green, Fahringer, Roll, Salisbury & Cambria, was elected treasurer, and Michael A. Battle '81, of the New York State Attorney General's Office, was elected treasurer-elect. Sharyn G. Rogers '77, of Damon & Morey, was elected secretary.


If you have any comments, questions, or would likemore information about
the Office of Publications' on-line projects, please e-mail ubinfo@pub.buffalo.edu